Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 4th May 2023 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. James Administration Building – room 301

_		_	
2.	Minutes –	- for approva	ı

Meeting of April 13th, 2023

on APC website

3. New business

i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

•	SCTP report #9 on the meeting of March 23 rd , 2023 - for information	23-APC-05-22
•	SCTP report #10 on the meeting of April 6 th , 2023 - for information	23-APC-05-23
•	SCTP report #11 on the meeting of April 20 th , 2023 - for approval	23-APC-05-24

- Faculty of Science

B.Sc.; Major in Computer Science; Artificial Intelligence (63-66 cr.) - appendix A

- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Faculty of Engineering

M.Eng. in Electrical Engineering; Non-Thesis (45 cr.) – appendix B

• SCTP composition and membership -update— for information

23-APC-05-25

4. Office of the Deputy Provost and Student Life and Learning International Education

 Proposal for a University-wide exchange agreement with the Autonomous University of Madrid (Spain) – for approval
 23-APC-05-26

5. Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

• Proposal to create new divisions – for approval

23-APC-05-27

6. Other

• APC schedule for 2023/2024 – for information

23-APC-05-28

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2022-2023)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair

Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair

Christopher Manfredi
Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Program

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Guylaine Beaudry

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Michael Fronda (2024)

Faculty of Dentistry

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023)
Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023)
Faculty of Engineering Lisa Bornstein (2025)

Faculty of Law Marie Manikis (2025)

Desautels Faculty of Management John-Paul Ferguson (2025)

Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023)

Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024)

Undergraduate Student Kerry Yang
Undergraduate Student Asma Khamis
Undergraduate Student Josh Werber

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Charlotte Chan

Continuing Studies Student Representative Maria Rodriguez Saenz

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Acting Secretary:

Associate Director Academic Programs and Planning Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2022-2023)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22, 2022 - cancelled February 23, 2023

October 20, 2022 – Arts room 160 March 16, 2023 – 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

November 17, 2022 – Arts room 160 April 13, 2023 – Arts room 160

December 8, 2022 – Arts room 160 May 4, 2023

January 19, 2023