Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Monday 3rd, May 2021 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

- **1. Agenda** *for approval*
- **2. Minutes** *for approval*
 - Meeting of April 15th, 2021

on APC website

- 3. New business
- i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
 - SCTP report #14 on the meeting of April 8th, 2021 for approval
 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

21-APC-05-37

Faculty of Arts

- M.A. & Sc.; Non-Thesis (45 cr.) appendix A Guests: Prof. T. Sparks (Faculty of Arts) and Prof. L. Nilson (Faculty of Science)
- SCTP report #15 on the meeting of April 22nd, 2021 *for approval* 21-APC-05-38 Faculty of Arts
- Certificate in Foundational Social Services Skills and Knowledge (30 cr.) appendix A
- Certificate in Para Social Work and Community Practices (30 cr.)- appendix B

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2020-2021)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), *Vice-chair*Christopher Manfredi
Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Manon Vennat

Joann Whalen (2023)

Michael Smith (2021)

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Susan Ballinger (2023)

Christopher Moraes (2023)

Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022)
Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2022)
Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023)
Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2021)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021)
Undergraduate Student Mary Lynne Loftus

Undergraduate Student Mary Lynne Loft
Undergraduate Student Samer Salameh
Undergraduate Student Mu Rong Yang

Graduate Student Eric Wilkinson/Deborah Chan

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Menka Sharma
Continuing Studies Student Representative Dahlia Dias

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2020-2021)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 17, 2020 – held virtually October 15, 2020 (MD 388)

November 12, 2020

December 10, 2020 (MD 388) January 14, 2021 (MD 388) February 18, 2021 March 18, 2021

April 15, 2021 (4 to 5 p.m.)

May 3, 2021