#### Agenda

# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 13<sup>th</sup> April 2017 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302

## 1. Approval of Agenda

# 2. Minutes of meeting of 29<sup>th</sup> March 2017 – for approval

on APC website

#### 3. New Business

- i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
- SCTP report #10 on meeting of March 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2017 for approval

17-APC-04-37

- School of Continuing Studies
  - Graduate Certificate in CPA Professional Development (24 cr.) appendix A
- SCTP report #11 on meeting of April 6<sup>th</sup>, 2017– for approval

17-APC-04-38

- School of Continuing Studies
  - Graduate Certificate in Legal Translation (15 cr.) appendix A
- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  - M.Sc. in Experimental Surgery; Non-Thesis (45 cr.) appendix B
- Faculty of Science
  - McGill Arctic Field Study Semester (15 cr.) appendix C

### ii. Faculty of Medicine

Proposal for the creation of the Tanenbaum Open Science Institute – for approval Guest: Dr. Ted Fon, Scientific Director, Montreal Neurological Institute

17-APC-04-39

### iii. Research and Advisory Council

Proposal for the revision of the McGill Policy on Intellectual Property – for approval 17-APC-04-40 Guests: Dr. Rose Goldstein, Vice-Principal Research and Innovation and Dr. Mark Weber, Associate Director, Office of Innovation and Partnership

iv. Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) APC meeting dates for 2017-2018 – for information

17-APC-04-41

## 4. Other

#### Agenda

# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 13<sup>th</sup> April 2017 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302

### **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2016-2017)**

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Christopher Manfredi
Angela Campbell
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Sally McDougall (2019)

Marilyn Scott (2017)

Eric Lewis (2018)

Belinda Nicolau (2017)

Anila Asghar (2017)

Richard Chromik (2017)

Lara Khoury (2017)

Desautels Faculty of Management

Faculty of Medicine

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Terry Hébert (2017)

William Caplin (2018)

Tamara Western (2017)

SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs

Undergraduate Student

Undergraduate Student

Alexander Dow

Graduate Student Nicholas Dunn/Thomas Colbourne

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Karen Lam
Continuing Studies Student Representative James Gutman

*Voice but no Vote:* 

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Kathleen Massey

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

## Meeting Dates (2016-2017)

Thursdays, from 4 to 5 p.m. in Room 302, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22 February 9 and 23

October 13 and 27 March 16 (301) and 29 (Wednesday)

November 17 April 13 December 8 May 18

January 19