Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 23rd, September 2021 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

1.	Agenda – for approval	
2.	Minutes – for approval	
	 Meeting of May 3rd, 2021 	on APC website
3.	New business	
i.	Office of the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Revision to the Policy on Inventions and Software and to the Policy on Copyright – for approval Guest: Mark Weber, Director of Innovation and Partnerships	21-APC-09-04
ii.	School of Continuing Studies Proposed revisions to the restructure of the School of Continuing Studies For approval Guest: Maria Sierra Cordoba Serrano (SCS- Translation and Written Communica	21-APC-09-07 tion)
iii.	Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Proposal to establish a Working Group on Teaching Evaluation For approval Guest: Angela Campbell, Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies)	21-APC-09-03
iv.	Faculty of Arts Transfer of the McGill Writing Centre (MWC) from the School of Continuing Stu- to the Faculty of Arts – <i>for approval</i> <i>Guest: Yvonne Hung, Director of the McGill Writing Centre</i>	dies 21-APC-09-05
v.	 Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs SCTP membership 2021-2022 – for approval SCTP Report #16 on the meeting of May 13, 2021 – for information 	21-APC-09-01 21-APC-09-02
vi.	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Revisions of Graduate Student Supervision regulations – for information	21-APC-09-06

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2021-2022)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Christopher Buddle Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Josephine Nalbantoglu Associate Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Debra Titone or delegate Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein **Representatives: Board of Governors** Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Joann Whalen (2023) Michael Fronda (2024) Faculty of Arts Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023) Susan Ballinger (2023) Faculty of Education Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2022) Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024) **Faculty of Science** Axel Hundemer (2024) Undergraduate Student Addy Parsons Arshiyan Ahsan Undergraduate Student Alexandra Mircescu Undergraduate Student **Graduate Student** TBA MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shannon Huo **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Dahlia Dias *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Academic Program Administrator Paola Colapelle

Meeting Dates (2021-2022)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 23, 2021 – *held virtually* October 21, 2021 November 18, 2021 December 9, 2021 (*from 3:30 to 4:30p.m.*) January 20, 2022 February 24, 2022 March 17, 2022 April 14, 2022 (from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.) May 12, 2022 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.)