Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 31st October 2019 - 3:00 to 3:45 p.m. James Administration Building – Room 301

1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 17th October 2019 –for approval

on APC website.

3. New Business

i. APC'S subcommittees annual reports – for information

a.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – SCTP	19-APC-10-01
b.	Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning – STL	19-APC-10-13
c.	Research and Advisory Council – RAC	19-APC-10-14
d.	Council of Graduate and Postgraduate Studies – CGPS	19-APC-10-15

ii. APC's annual report to Senate – for approval

19-APC-10-16

iii. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Proposed revisions to SCTP mandate 19-APC-10-02(revisited)
 Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) and Chair of SCTP, Pr. Fabrice Labeau

SCTP report #3 on the meeting of October 10th, 2019–for approval
 New programs:

19-APC-10-10

New programs.

School of Continuing Studies:

Professional Development Certificate in Applied Artificial Intelligence (29-31 CEUs)

iv. International Education

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) and Chair of SCTP, Pr. Fabrice Labeau

o Proposed Student Exchange Partnerships/University Partnerships –for approval

a) Vancouver Island University

Guest: Mr. Kakwiranoron Cook 3:20 pm

19-APC-10-11

b) Macquarie University

19-APC-10-12

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2019-2020)

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair

Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies), Vice-Chair

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

or delegate

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Christopher Manfredi

Josephine Nalbantoglu

Angela Campbell Fabrice Labeau

Nancy Ross

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Petra Rohrbach (2020)

Faculty of Arts

Michael Smith (2021)

Faculty of Dentistry

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Limin Jao (2020)

Faculty of Education Emilii 340 (2020)
Faculty of Engineering David Lowther (2020)

Faculty of Law TBD (2020)

Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Faculty of Medicine

Daniel Bernard (2020)
Schulich School of Music

Isabelle Cossette (2021)

Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021)
Undergraduate Student Sebastien Duckett
Undergraduate Student Michael Bellucci
Graduate Student Deborah Chan

Graduate Student Sonja Soo

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Olivier Levesque Continuing Studies Student Representative Rod Louisa

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Yasmine Jouhari

Meeting Dates (2019-2020)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless* otherwise indicated

September 20 - *cancelled* February 13 (MD 388)

October 17 March 19

October 30 April 16 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.)

December 12 (MD 388) May 11 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.)