Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 8th October 2015 3 to 5 p.m. – MacDonald Engineering Building 388 Agenda

1. Approval of agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 17th September 2015 (for approval)

on APC website

3. Business arising

- i. Report on the Senate meeting of 24th September 2015
- ii. Update: Transfer Credit Policy
- iii. APC composition and membership 15-APC-10-20 Proposal to allow ex officio members of APC to be represented by a delegate

4. New business

- i. Office of the Vice Principal (Research and International Relations)- *for approval* 15-APC-10-21 Proposed revisions to the Regulations Concerning Investigation of Research Misconduct *Guests: Prof. A. Fuks (Research Integrity Officer); Ms. L. Thibault (General Counsel, Legal Services)*
- ii. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs for information

	CCTD and a life and a	45 400 40 40
	a. SCTP report #1 on meeting of 24th September 2015	15-APC-10-19
iii.	APC's subcommittees annual reports- for approval	
	- Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs - SCTP	15-APC-10-12
	- Research Advisory Council – RAC	15-APC-10-13
	 Subcommittee on Continuing Education – SCE 	15-APC-10-14
	 Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning- STL 	15-APC-10-15
	 Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies – CGPS 	15-APC-10-16
	- Subcommittee on Professional Programs	15-APC-10-17

iv. Annual APC report to Senate- for approval 15-APC-10-18

5. Other

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 8th October 2015 3 to 5 p.m. - MacDonald Engineering Building 388 Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2015-2016)

Christopher Manfredi

Angela Campbell

Ollivier Dyens

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair

Associate Provost (Policies, procedure and Equity), Vice-Chair

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Josephine Nalbantoglu

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) Antonia Maioni **Dean of Continuing Studies** Judith Potter

Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate

Director, Teaching and Learning Services Laura Winer

Representatives:

Board of Governors Sally McDougall (2016) **Faculty of Environmental Sciences** Marilyn Scott (2017) Faculty of Arts Eric Lewis (2018) Faculty of Dentistry Belinda Nicolau (2017) **Faculty of Education** Anila Asghar (2017) Richard Chromik (2017) Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Law Lara Khoury (2017)

Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2016) Faculty of Medicine Terry Hébert (2017) Schulich School of Music William Caplin (2018) **Faculty of Religious Studies** Ian Henderson (2016) Faculty of Science Tamara Western (2017)

SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs Chloe Rourke **Undergraduate Student** Cecilia MacArthur

Undergraduate Student Erin Sobat

Graduate Student Xavier St-Denis (alternate: Devin Mills)

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Mathieu Rouleau

Continuing Education Student Representative Guillermo Varela Vallespi

Academic Program Officer, Secretary Julie Degans

Meeting dates (2015-2016)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 17 (Arts 160) October 8 (MacDonald Engineering Building 388)

and 29

November 19(MacDonald Engineering Building 388)

December 10 January 14

February 4 and 18 March 17 and 31

April 21 (room 302, James Administration

Building) May 12