# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 20<sup>th</sup> November 2014 3 to 5 p.m. – room 302, James Administration Building Agenda

Document

## 1. Approval of agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 30<sup>th</sup> October 2014 (for approval)

on APC website

# 3. Business arising

- i. Report on the Senate meeting of 19<sup>th</sup> November 2014
- ii. Revised Policy on late withdrawals

Guest: Prof. Glenn Zabowski, Associate Dean of Students – 3:10 p.m.

- Revised Policy 14-APC-10-22- Official and Advising Transcripts Definitions 14-APC-11-31

iii. Proposal for the refocusing and renaming of the McGill Centre for Host Resistance to the McGill International TB Centre

- Response from Dr. Behr- Revised proposal14-APC-11-3014-APC-10-21

iv. Revised Regulations on Cyclical Academic Unit Reviews 14-APC-09-01

### 4. New business

i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
 SCTP report #3 (meeting of October 16<sup>th</sup>, 2014) - for information
 14-APC-11-29

#### 5. Other

# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 20<sup>th</sup> November 2014 3 to 5 p.m. – room 302, James Administration Building Agenda

# Academic Policy Committee Membership (2014-2015)

Ollivier Dyens

Provost, *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, procedure and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Anthony C. Masi
Lydia White

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Associate Provost (Graduate Education) Martin Kreiswirth

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) Sarah Stroud

Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education

Dean of Continuing Studies Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services Laura Winer

Board of Governors

Faculty of Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

DISE, Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Desautels Faculty of Management

Sally McDougall (2016)

Marilyn Scott (2017)

Belinda Nicolau (2017)

Anila Asghar (2017)

Richard Chromik (2017)

Lara Khoury (2017)

Emine Sarigöllü (2016)

Faculty of Law
Desautels Faculty of Management
Emine Sarigöllü (2016)
Faculty of Medicine
Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music
Steven Huebner (2016)
Faculty of Religious Studies
Ian Henderson (2016)
Faculty of Science
Tamara Western (2017)
SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs
Claire Stewart-Kanigan

Undergraduate Student David Benrimoh

Graduate Students Xavier St-Denis/Regine F. Debrosse )

MacDonald Campus Student RepresentativeStefanie ThibertContinuing Education Student RepresentativeLucia GallardoAcademic Program Officer, SecretaryJulie Degans

## Meeting dates (2014-2015)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 302 James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 18 (Arts Council Room) February 12 (room 301, James Administration Building)

October 9 and 30 and 26

November 20 March 19 (room 301, James Administration Building)

December 11 April 16 January 22 May 7