## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 18<sup>th</sup>, November 2021 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

1. Agenda – for approval
--------------------------

- **2. Minutes** *for approval* 
  - Meetings of October 21<sup>st</sup> and November 5<sup>th</sup>, 2021

on APC website

- 3. New business
- i. Academic Policy Committee for approval
  - Proposed nominations for the Working Group on Teaching Evaluation 21-APC-11-21 Guest: Prof. Angela Campbell
- ii. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
  - SCTP Report #3 on the meeting of November 4, 2021 for approval 21-APC-11-20 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
    - **Interfaculty Studies**
    - o M.Eng. in Biological and Biomedical Engineering; Non-Thesis (45 cr.) appendix A

## **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2021-2022)**

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), *Vice-chair*Christopher Manfredi
Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Josephine Nalbantoglu

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate

Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Joann Whalen (2023)

Michael Fronda (2024)

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023)

Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023)

Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022)
Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2022)

Faculty of Medicine

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Heather Durham (2023)

Isabelle Cossette (2024)

Axel Hundemer (2024)

Undergraduate Student Addy Parsons
Undergraduate Student Arshiyan Ahsan
Undergraduate Student Alexandra Mircescu

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shannon Huo Continuing Studies Student Representative Dahlia Dias

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Administrator Paola Colapelle

## Meeting Dates (2021-2022)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 23, 2021 \* January 20, 2022 October 21, 2021 \* February 24, 202

October 21, 2021 \* February 24, 2022 November 5, 2021 *(9:30 to 10:00 a.m.)* \* March 17, 2022

November 18, 2021 \* April 14, 2022 (from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. December 9, 2021 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.) May 12, 2022 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.)

\*held virtually