Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 9th May 2019 - 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. James Administration Building - Room 302

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Minutes of meeting of 11th April 2019 –for approval

on APC website.

- 3. New Business
 - **Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs**
 - o SCTP report #9 on the meeting of April 4th, 2019–for approval

19-APC-05-32

- a) New programs:
 - Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies: Faculty of Education: Graduate Certificate in Educational Leadership 3 (15 cr.)
- b) Major changes:
 - Desautels Faculty of Management:
 - M.B.A.; Non-Thesis (54 cr.)
 - M.B.A.; Non-Thesis General Management (48 cr.)
- c) Program Definition Revisions

Professional Development Certificate Definition

SCTP report #10 on the meeting of April 18th, 2019–for approval 19-APC-05-33

- a) New programs:
 - Faculty of Arts: B.A.; Minor Concentration in Latin American and Caribbean Studies (18 cr.)
- b) Major program Revisions:
 - Faculty of Arts: B.A.; Honours in Urban Studies (60cr.)
- SCTP report #11 on the meeting of May 2d, 2019–for approval 19-APC-05-34

- a) New programs:
 - B.A.; Minor Concentration in South Asian Studies (18 cr.)
 - B.A.; Supplementary Minor Concentration in Statistics (18 cr.)
 - B.A.; Major Concentration in Statistics (36 cr.)
- b) Major program Revisions:
 - Degree Designation Revision: from LL.B. to a J.D.
- o SCTP nomination—for approval

o Subcommittee on Continuing Education—for approval 19-APC-05-36 Nomination of Mai-Gee Hum, alumnae representative, to replace Ann Vroom.

4. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2018-2019)

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies), *Vice-Chair*Christopher Manfredi
Angela Campbell

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau (interim)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Sally McDougall (2019)

Petra Rohrbach (2020)

Michael Smith (2021)

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Mindy Carter (2020)

David Lowther (2020)

Faculty of Law Mark Antaki (2020)
Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020)
Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2021)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021)

Undergraduate Student Ommu-Kulsoom Abdul-Rahman

Undergraduate StudentJacob ShapiroUndergraduate StudentDakota RogersGraduate StudentShufeng Zhou/ TBDMacDonald Campus Student RepresentativeShubhanker Joshi

Continuing Studies Student Representative Rod Louisa

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum (interim)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Yasmine Jouhari

Meeting Dates (2018-2019)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless* otherwise indicated

September 20 - *cancelled* February 14 (MD 388) October 25 March 14 (302)

November 15 April 11
December 13 (TBC) May 9 (302)

January 17