Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 15th March 2018 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. – James Administration Building – Room 302

1. Approval of Agenda

2.	Minute	es of meeting of 8 th February 2018 – for approval	on APC website	
3.	New B	New Business		
	i.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for information SCTP report #6 – meeting of February 1 st , 2018	18-APC-03-39	
	ii.	Desautels Faculty of Management – for approval Proposal for the creation of the Bensadoun School of Retail Management Guest: Prof. Saibal Ray, Academic Director of the BSRM	18-APC-03-40	
	iii.	Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) – for information Tentative APC schedule for 2018-2019	18-APC-03-41	

4. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2017-2018)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Engineering
Faculty of Law

Sally McDougall (2019)
Petra Rohrbach (2020)
Fric Lewis (2018)
Mari Kaartinen (2020)
Mindy Carter (2020)
David Lowther (2020)
Mark Antaki (2020)

Desautels Faculty of Management

Faculty of Medicine

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Lindergraduate Student

Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Daniel Bernard (2020)

William Caplin (2018)

Axel Hundermer (2018)

Undergraduate Student Muna Tojiboeva
Undergraduate Student Isabelle Oke
Undergraduate Student Ellen Chen

Graduate Student Shufeng Zhou/ Nicholas Dunn

MacDonald Campus Student Representative

Continuing Studies Student Representative

James Gutman

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Anna Walsh (acting)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2017-2018)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 21 February 8
October 12 (302) March 15 (302)

November 16 April 12
December 14 (302) May 10 (302)

January 18