# Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 14<sup>th</sup> March 2019 - 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. James Administration Building – Room 302

#### 1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 13<sup>th</sup> December 2018– for approval

on APC website

## 3. Business arising

#### 4. New Business

## i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

SCTP report #6 on the meeting of February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2019 – for information
 SCTP report #7 on the meeting of February 21<sup>st</sup>, 2019 – for information
 19-APC-03-26
 19-APC-03-28

## ii. Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Proposed Student Exchange Partnerships - for approval

19-APC-03-27

- Community-engaged course based learning within the faculties for discussion
- Tentative schedule for 2019/2020 for information
  - Sept 19, 2019 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - Oct 17, 2019– 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - November 14, 2019 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - December 12, 2019 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - January 16, 2020–3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - February 13, 2020 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - March 19, 2020 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - April 16, 2020–3:00 to 4:00 p.m.
  - May 14, 2020–3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

## 5. Other

## **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2018-2019)**

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Fabrice Labeau (interim)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Description

Sally McDougall (2019)

Petra Rohrbach (2020)

Michael Smith (2021)

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Mindy Carter (2020)

David Lowther (2020)

Mark Antaki (2020)

Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Desautels Faculty of Management

Faculty of Medicine

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Daniel Bernard (2020)

Isabelle Cossette (2021)

Axel Hundemer (2021)

Undergraduate Student Ommu-Kulsoom Abdul-Rahman

Undergraduate Student
Undergraduate Student
Undergraduate Student
Graduate Student
Dakota Rogers/ TBD
MacDonald Campus Student Representative
Continuing Studies Student Representative
Rod Louisa

Continuing Studies Student Repi

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum (interim)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

## Meeting Dates (2018-2019)

**Thursdays**, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated* 

September 20 - cancelled February 14 (MD 388) – (e-approval)

October 25 March 14 (302)

November 15 - *cancelled*December 13 (MD 388)

April 11

May 9 (302)

January 17 – *e-approval*