Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday, 16th March, 2023 - 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. **James Administration Building Room 301**

- 1. **Agenda** *for approval*
- 2. **Minutes** for approval
 - Meeting of February 23rd, 2023

on APC website

- 3. New business
 - **Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs**
 - SCTP report #5 on the meeting of January 5th, 2023 *for approval* 23-APC-03-18

- Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
 - o B.Sc.(Nutr.Sc.); Honours in Nutrition (90 cr.) appendix a
- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Faculty of Science

- o M.Sc. in Computer Science; Non-Thesis (45 cr.) appendix b
- SCTP report #6 on the meeting of January 26th, 2023 for approval

23-APC-03-19

Online/Blended Courses and Programs: Definitions and Approvals – appendix a

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2022-2023)

Ex-officio:

Joint Acting Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Fabrice Labeau
Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Program

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Guylaine Beaudry

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Sandy Phillips (2025)
Faculty of Arts Michael Fronda (2024)

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Susan Ballinger (2023)

Lisa Bornstein (2025)

Faculty of Law Marie Manikis (2025)
Desautels Faculty of Management John-Paul Ferguson (2025)
Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023)

Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024)

Undergraduate Student Kerry Yang
Undergraduate Student Asma Khamis
Undergraduate Student Josh Werber

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Charlotte Chan

Continuing Studies Student Representative Maria Rodriguez Saenz

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Acting Secretary, Teaching and Academic Programs Claire Guyatt

Meeting Dates (2022-2023)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22, 2022 – cancelled February 23, 2023

October 20, 2022 – Arts room 160 March 16, 2023 – 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

November 17, 2022 – held virtually

April 13, 2023 – Arts room 160

April 13, 2023 – Arts room 160

December 8, 2022 – Arts room 160 May 4, 2023 January 19, 2023