Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 8th February 2018 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. - James Administration Building - Room 301

1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 18th January 2018 – for approval

on APC website

3. New Business

Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for approval SCTP report #5 – meeting of January 10th, 2018 **Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies** Faculty of Science

18-APC-02-35

Ph.D. in Psychology; Behavioural Neuroscience (0 cr.) – appendix A

Office of the Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

International Education- Faculty specific exchange agreements – for approval 18-APC-02-36

- between the McGill Faculty of Law and the National University of Ireland Galway (Galway,
- between the Schulich School of Music and the Norwegian Academy of Music (Oslo, Norway)
- iii. Research Advisory Council – for approval

Proposal for the creation of the Azrieli Centre for Autism Research (ACAR) 18-APC-02-37

Guest: Prof. Mayada Elsabbagh, ACAR Co-Director

iv. Subcommittee on Continuing Education(SCE) – for approval

Proposal to expand the SCE membership Guest: Prof. Christa Scholtz, Chair of SCE

18-APC-02-38

4. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2017-2018)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Sally McDougall (2019)

Petra Rohrbach (2020)

Eric Lewis (2018)

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Mindy Carter (2020)

David Lowther (2020)

Mark Antaki (2020)

Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020)
Schulich School of Music William Caplin (2018)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundermer (2018)

Undergraduate Student Muna Tojiboeva Undergraduate Student Isabelle Oke Undergraduate Student Ellen Chen

Graduate Student Shufeng Zhou/ Nicholas Dunn

MacDonald Campus Student Representative

Continuing Studies Student Representative

James Gutman

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Anna Walsh (acting)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2017-2018)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 21 February 8
October 12 (302) March 15 (302)

November 16 April 12
December 14 (302) May 10 (302)

January 18