Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 18th February 18th, 2021 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

1. Agenda – for approval

2.	Minutes – for approval	
	- Meeting of December 10 th , 2020	on APC website
3.	New business	
i.	Office of the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation)	
	Regulations Concerning the Investigation of Research Misconduct	
	Proposed revisions – for approval	21-APC-02-29
	Guest: Prof. Christina Wolfson (Research Integrity Officer)	
ii.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	
	• SCTP report #7 on the meeting of December 3 rd , 2020 – <i>for information</i>	21-APC-02-26
	• SCTP report #8 on the meeting of January 7th, 2021 – for information	21-APC-02-27
	• SCTP report #9 on the meeting of January 28 th , 2021 – for information	21-APC-02-28
iii.	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
	Revisions to Regulations on Graduate Student Supervision – for approval	21-APC-02-30

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2020-2021)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Christopher Buddle Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu Chair. Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein **Representatives:** Board of Governors Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Joann Whalen (2023) Faculty of Arts Michael Smith (2021) Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023) Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023) Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2022) **Faculty of Medicine** Heather Durham (2023) Isabelle Cossette (2021) Schulich School of Music Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021) Undergraduate Student Mary Lynne Loftus Undergraduate Student Samer Salameh Undergraduate Student Mu Rong Yang Eric Wilkinson/Deborah Chan Graduate Student MacDonald Campus Student Representative Menka Sharma **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Dahlia Dias *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2020-2021)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 17, 2020 – *held virtually* October 15, 2020 (MD 388) November 12, 2020 December 10, 2020 (MD 388) January 14, 2021 (MD 388) February 18, 2021 March 18, 2021 April 15, 2021 **(4 to 5 p.m.)** May 3, 2021