## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 24<sup>th</sup>, February 2022 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

1. Agenda – for approval

2.	Minutes – for approval – Meeting of December 9 <sup>th</sup> , 2021	on APC website
3. i.	New business Equity & Academic Policies	22-APC-02-23
	Revisions to the Guidelines for Developing a Service Portfolio – for approval Guest: Angela Campbell, Associate Provost (Equity & Academic Policies)	
ii.	<b>Office of the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation)</b> Revisions to the Policy on the Ethical Conduct of Research Involving Human Participants – <i>for approval</i> <i>Guest: Lynda McNeil, Associate Director – Research Ethics</i>	22-APC-02-25
iii. •	<ul> <li>Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs</li> <li>SCTP Report #5 on the meeting of January 6, 2022 - for approval Faculty of Science <ul> <li>B.Sc.; Honours in Chemistry (71-74 cr.) – appendix a</li> <li>B.Sc.; Major in Chemistry (59-65 cr.) – appendix b</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	22-APC-02-24

## Academic Policy Committee Membership (2021-2022)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Christopher Buddle Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Josephine Nalbantoglu Associate Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Debra Titone or delegate Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein Representatives: Board of Governors Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Joann Whalen (2023) Faculty of Arts Michael Fronda (2024) Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023) Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023) Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2022) Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024) Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024) Addy Parsons Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student Arshiyan Ahsan Undergraduate Student Alexandra Mircescu Graduate Student TBA MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shannon Huo **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Dahlia Dias *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Paola Colapelle Academic Program Administrator

## Meeting Dates (2021-2022)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 23, 2021 \* October 21, 2021 \* November 5, 2021 (9:30 to 10:00 a.m.) \* November 18, 2021 \* December 9, 2021 (from 3:30 to 4:00p.m.) \* January 20, 2022 (cancelled) February 24, 2022 \* March 17, 2022 April 14, 2022 (from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.) May 12, 2022 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.)

\*held virtually