Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 9th, December 2021 - 3:30 to 4:00 p.m.

- **1.** Agenda for approval
- **2. Minutes** *for approval*
 - Meeting of November 18th, 2021

on APC website

- 3. New business
- i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
 - SCTP Report #4 on the meeting of December 2, 2021 for approval
 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

21-APC-12-22

Faculty of Arts

o Graduate Certificate in Cybersecurity (15 cr.) – appendix A

Desautels Faculty of Management

o B.Com.; Major in Information Technology Management (69 cr.) – appendix B

Schulich School of Music and Faculty of Education

○ Concurrent B.Mus. and B.Ed.; Major in Music Education and Major in Music Elementary and Secondary (170 cr.) – *appendix C*

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2021-2022)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), *Vice-chair*Christopher Manfredi
Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Josephine Nalbantoglu

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate

Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Michael Fronda (2024)

Faculty of Dentistry

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Faculty of Education

Susan Ballinger (2023)

Faculty of Engineering

Christopher Moraes (2023)

Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022)

Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2022)
Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023)
Cabuliah Sahard of Music

Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024)

Undergraduate Student
Undergraduate Student
Addy Parsons
Arshiyan Ahsan
Undergraduate Student
Alexandra Mircescu

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shannon Huo Continuing Studies Student Representative Dahlia Dias

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Administrator Paola Colapelle

Meeting Dates (2021-2022)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 23, 2021 * October 21, 2021 *

November 5, 2021 (9:30 to 10:00 a.m.) *

November 18, 2021 *

December 9, 2021 (from 3:30 to 4:00p.m.)

January 20, 2022 February 24, 2022 March 17, 2022

April 14, 2022 (from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. May 12, 2022 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.)

*held virtually