## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> December 2022 - 3:00 to 3:30 p.m.

- 1. **Agenda** *for approval*
- 2. **Minutes** *for approval* 
  - Meeting of November 17<sup>th</sup>, 2022

on APC website

- 3. New business
  - i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
  - SCTP report #2 on the meeting of October 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022 for approval

22-APC-12-11

- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

**Faculty of Engineering** 

M.Sc. in Architecture. (45 cr.) – appendix A

Guest: Philip Tidwell, Peter Guo-hua Fu School of Architecture

- ii. Office of the Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs
  - Revised process for the creation of academic units for information 22-APC-12-12
  - Proposal template
  - Checklist
  - Cover Memo

## **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2022-2023)**

Ex-officio:

Joint Acting Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Fabrice Labeau
Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Christopher Buddle

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Program

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Debra Titone

or delegate

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Guylaine Beaudry

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Michael Fronda (2024)

Faculty of Dentistry

Monzur Murshed (2023)

Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023)
Faculty of Engineering Lisa Bornstein (2025)

Faculty of Law Marie Manikis (2025)

Desautels Faculty of Management

Faculty of Medicine

Schulich School of Music

John-Paul Ferguson (2025)

Heather Durham (2023)

Isabelle Cossette (2024)

Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024)
Undergraduate Student Kerry Yang

Undergraduate Student Asma Khamis
Undergraduate Student Josh Werber

Graduate Student TBA

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Charlotte Char

Continuing Studies Student Representative Maria Rodriguez Saenz

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Acting Secretary, Teaching and Academic Programs Claire Guyatt

## Meeting Dates (2022-2023)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22, 2022 - cancelled February 23, 2023

October 20, 2022 – Arts room 160 March 16, 2023 – 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

November 17, 2022 – Arts room 160 April 13, 2023 – Arts room 160

December 8, 2022 – Arts room 160 May 4, 2023

January 19, 2023