## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 14<sup>th</sup>, April 2022 - 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.

1. Agenda – for approval

2.	Minutes – for approval – Meeting of March 17 <sup>th</sup> ,2022	on APC website
3. i.	New business Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Proposal to establish the McGill Institute of Genomic Medicine – <i>for approval</i> <i>Guest: Dean David Eidelman</i>	22-APC-04-31
ii.	<b>Desautels Faculty of Management</b> Proposal to create the Centre for Business Ethics – <i>for approval</i> <i>Guest: Dean Yolande E. Chan</i>	22-APC-04-34
iii.	<b>Office of the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation)</b> Revisions to the Policy of Study and Care of Animals – <i>for approval</i> <i>Guest: Suzanne Smith, Director – Animal Compliance</i>	22-APC-04-33
iv.	<ul> <li>Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs</li> <li>SCTP Report #8 on the meeting of March 3, 2022 - for approval Faculty of Arts <ul> <li>B.A.; Faculty Program in Population and Global Health (54 cr.) – append Guests: Dr. Timothy Evans, Inaugural Director and Associate Dean – SPGH of Dr. Alyne Adams, Associate Professor – Family Medicine</li> <li>School of Continuing Studies <ul> <li>Certificate in STEM Foundations (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) (30 cr.) – appendix b</li> </ul> </li> <li>Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies <ul> <li>M.A. in Second Language Education; Non-Thesis - Project (45 cr.) – app</li> </ul> </li> </ul></li></ul>	Ind
v.	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Proposal to add a new section to the eCalendar – <i>for approval</i>	22-APC-04-32
vi.	APC schedule for 2022-23 – for information	22-APC-04-35

## Academic Policy Committee Membership (2021-2022)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Programs), Vice-chair Christopher Buddle Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Josephine Nalbantoglu Associate Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Debra Titone or delegate Carola Weil Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein **Representatives: Board of Governors** Manon Vennat Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Joann Whalen (2023) Faculty of Arts Michael Fronda (2024) Faculty of Dentistry Monzur Murshed (2023) Faculty of Education Susan Ballinger (2023) Faculty of Engineering Christopher Moraes (2023) Faculty of Law Tina Piper (2022) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2022) Faculty of Medicine Heather Durham (2023) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024) **Faculty of Science** Axel Hundemer (2024) Addy Parsons Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student Arshiyan Ahsan Undergraduate Student Alexandra Mircescu **Graduate Student** Hossein Poorhemati MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shannon Huo **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Maria Rodriguez Saenz Voice but no Vote: University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum Secretary: Paola Colapelle Academic Program Administrator

## Meeting Dates (2021-2022)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 23, 2021 \* October 21, 2021 \* November 5, 2021 (9:30 to 10:00 a.m.) \* November 18, 2021 \* December 9, 2021 (from 3:30 to 4:00p.m.) \* January 20, 2022 (cancelled) February 24, 2022 \* March 17, 2022 \* April 14, 2022 (from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.) May 12, 2022 (from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.)

\*held virtually