Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 11th April 2019 - 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. James Administration Building – Room 301

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Minutes of meeting of 13th December 2018–for approval

on APC website.

Minutes of meeting of 14th March 2019–for approval

on APC website.

- 3. New Business
 - i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
 - SCTP report #6 on the meeting of February 7th, 2019–for approval

19-APC-04-30

- School of Continuing Studies
 - Professional Development Certificate in Full Stack Web Design and Development (12 CEUs)
 - Certificate in Translation; English to Spanish (30 cr.)
- Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
 - Diploma in Commercial Cannabis (30 cr.)
- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
 - Desautels Faculty of Management: M.M. in Retailing; Non-Thesis (45 cr.)
- Subcommittee on Continuing Education—for discussion

Guest: Prof. Christa Scholtz

Survey: https://surveys.mcgill.ca/ls/669939?lang=en

- ii. Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
 - Community-engaged course-based learning within the faculties—for discussion

19-APC-04-31

4. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2018-2019)

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies), *Vice-Chair*Christopher Manfredi
Angela Campbell

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Fabrice Labeau (interim)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Sally McDougall (2019)

Petra Rohrbach (2020)

Michael Smith (2021)

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Mindy Carter (2020)

David Lowther (2020)

Faculty of Law Mark Antaki (2020)
Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020)
Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2021)
Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2021)

Undergraduate Student Ommu-Kulsoom Abdul-Rahman

Undergraduate Student Jacob Shapiro

Undergraduate Student TBD

Graduate Student Shufeng Zhou/TBD
MacDonald Campus Student Representative Shubhanker Joshi
Continuing Studies Student Representative Rod Louisa

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum (interim)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Yasmine Jouhari

Meeting Dates (2018-2019)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless* otherwise indicated

September 20 - *cancelled* February 14 (MD 388) October 25 March 14 (302)

November 15 April 11
December 13 (TBC) May 9 (302)

January 17