# Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 17th October 2019 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. James Administration Building – Room 301

# 1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 9th May 2019 –for approval

on APC website.

#### 3. New Business

# i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

- Proposed revision to advertisement process of a new program—for approval 19-APC-10-07
   Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) and Chair of SCTP, Pr. Fabrice Labeau
- Proposed revisions to SCTP mandate
   Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) and Chair of SCTP, Pr. Fabrice Labeau
- SCTP report #1 on the meeting of September 5th, 2019–for approval
   New programs:

School of Continuous Studies:

Professional Development Certificate in Collaboration and Productivity

o SCTP report #2 on the meeting of September 26th, 2019–for information 9-APC-10-09

### ii. International Education

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) and Chair of SCTP, Pr. Fabrice Labeau

o Proposed Student Exchange Partnerships/University Partnerships –for approval

a)	KULeuven (Belgium)	19-APC-10-04
b)	American University of Beirut	19-APC-10-05
c)	Conservatorio Statale Giuseppe Verdi, Italy (School of Music)	19-APC-10-06

#### iii. Faculty of Medicine

Proposal for a permanent Department of Emergency Medicine 19-APC-10-08

### **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2019-2020)**

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair

Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies), Vice-Chair

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

or delegate

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Carola Weil

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Christopher Manfredi

Josephine Nalbantoglu

Angela Campbell Fabrice Labeau

Nancy Ross

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Petra Rohrbach (2020)
Faculty of Arts
Michael Smith (2021)

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Mari Kaartinen (2020)

Mindy Carter (2020)

David Lowther (2020)

Faculty of Law Mark Antaki (2020)

Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine Daniel Bernard (2020)
Faculty of Music Paragraphy (2021)

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Undergraduate Student

Undergraduate Student

Graduate Student

Sebastien Duckett

Michael Bellucci

Deborah Chan

Graduate Student Sonja Soo

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Olivier Levesque Continuing Studies Student Representative Rod Louisa

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Gillian Nycum

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Yasmine Jouhari

### Meeting Dates (2019-2020)

**Thursdays**, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless* otherwise indicated

September 20 - *cancelled* February 13 (MD 388)

October 17 March 19

October 30 April 16 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.)

December 12 (MD 388) May 11 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.)