Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 7th May 2015 3 to 5 p.m. – room 302, James Administration Building Agenda

1. Approval of agenda

2. M	inutes of meeting of 16 th April 2015 (for approval)	on APC website
i. ii. iii.	Asiness arising Report on the Senate meeting of 22 nd April 2015 Transfer Credit Policy <i>Guest: Glenn Zabowski, Office of the Dean of Students</i> APC's subcommittees	15-APC-05-54
i.	 Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs a. SCTP report #9 on meeting of March 16th, 2015- for information b. SCTP report #10 on meeting of January 15th, 2015- for approval Faculty of Arts B.A.; Minor Concentration in Medieval Studies (18 cr.) Faculty of Medicine M.Sc.; Family Medicine; Medical Education (45 cr.) 	15-APC-05-51 15-APC-05-52
ii.	Proposal for the creation of the Yan P. Lin Centre for the Study of Freed Orders in the Ancient and Modern Worlds <i>Guest: Catherine Lu, Dept of Political Science</i>	om and Global 15-APC-05-53
iii.	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Proposal for the creation of new organizational units to support the Gra Biological and Biomedical Engineering	duate programs in 15-APC-05-55

- iv. Academic Unit Review Reports Please note that the review reports for the academic units listed below reports are available to be consulted on APC's webpage. Please contact Julie Degans prior to the meeting if you wish to discuss any of these reviews
 - Department of Social Studies of Medicine
 - Ingram School of Nursing
 - Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
- 5. Other

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 7th May 2015 3 to 5 p.m. – room 302, James Administration Building Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2014-2015)

Provost, <i>Chair</i>	Anthony C. Masi
Associate Provost (Policies, procedure and Equity), Vice-Chair	Lydia White
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)	Ollivier Dyens
Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	
Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning	
Associate Provost (Graduate Education)	Martin Kreiswirth
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)	Sarah Stroud
Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education	
Dean of Continuing Studies	Judith Potter
Dean of Libraries or delegate	Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services	Laura Winer
Board of Governors	Sally McDougall (2016)
Faculty of Environmental Sciences	Marilyn Scott (2017)
Faculty of Arts	John Galbraith (2015)
Faculty of Dentistry	Belinda Nicolau (2017)
DISE, Faculty of Education	Anila Asghar (2017)
Faculty of Engineering	Richard Chromik (2017)
Faculty of Law	Lara Khoury (2017)
Desautels Faculty of Management	Emine Sarigöllü (2016)
Faculty of Medicine	Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music	Steven Huebner (2016)
Faculty of Religious Studies	Ian Henderson (2016)
Faculty of Science	Tamara Western (2017)
SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs	Claire Stewart-Kanigan
Undergraduate Student	David Benrimoh
Graduate Students	Xavier St-Denis/Regine F. Debrosse)
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Stefanie Thibert
Continuing Education Student Representative	Lucia Gallardo
Academic Program Officer, Secretary	Julie Degans

Meeting dates (2014-2015)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 302 James Administration Building *unless otherwise indicated*

September 18 **(Arts Council Room)** October 9 and 30 November 20 December 11 January 22 February 12 (*room 301, James Administration Building*) and 26 March 19 (*room 301, James Administration Building*) April 16 May 7