Agenda – Academic Policy Committee Thursday 28th March 2024 – 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting

- 1. **Agenda** for approval
- 2. **Minutes** for approval
 - Meeting of January 25th, 2024

on APC website

- 3. New business
 - i. Office of the Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Office of International Education – *for information*

24-APC-03-35

24-APC-03-36

- Student Exchange Agreement Portfolios Summary of developments in the 2022/2023 academic year
- ii. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
 - SCTP report #5 on the meeting of January 11th, 2024 for approval
 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Faculty of Engineering

- M.Eng. in Electrical Engineering; Non-Thesis Applied Artificial Intelligence (45 cr.) appendix A
 - Guest: Professor Benoit Champagne, Faculty of Engineering
- SCTP report #6 on the meeting of February 1st, 2024 for approval
 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

24-APC-03-37

Faculty of Arts

- o Ph.D. in Russian and Slavic Studies (0 cr.) appendix A
- M.A. in Russian and Slavic Studies (45 cr.) appendix B
- iii. Office of the Provost and Executive Vice-President (Academic) for approval
 - Online/Blended Courses and Programs: Definitions and Approvals
 24-APC-03-38

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2023-2024)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Executive Vice-President (Academic), Chair

Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Planning), Vice-Chair

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Vice-President (Research and Innovation), or delegate

Trenholme Dean of Libraries or delegate

Christopher Manfredi Christopher Buddle

Fabrice Labeau

Martha Crago/delegate Lara Khoury

Guylaine Beaudry/delegate Christopher

Lyons

Carola Weil

Laura Winer

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Josephine Nalbantoglu

Dean of Continuing Studies

Chair of APC Sub-Committees (Director, Teaching and Learning

Services)

Representatives:

Board of Governors Manon Vennat (2025) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Sandy Phillips (2025)

Michael Fronda (2024) Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry Elizabeth Zimmermann (2025)

Faculty of Education Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Law

Desautels Faculty of Management

John-Paul Ferguson (2025) Faculty of Medicine David Thomas (2026) Schulich School of Music Isabelle Cossette (2024) Faculty of Science Axel Hundemer (2024) Undergraduate Student Keith Baybayon (Arts) **Undergraduate Student** Vivian Wright (Arts)

Undergraduate Student

Graduate Student MacDonald Campus Student Representative

Continuing Studies Student Representative

Voice but no vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services

Secretary: Academic Program Officer

Lisa Bornstein (2025) Marie Manikis (2025)

Bronwen Low (2026)

Naomi Pastrana Mankovitz (Nursing)

Pavithran Pondicherry

Vaishnavi Parey Katherine Joseph

Gillian Nycum

Katharine Tiitson

Meeting Dates (2023-2024)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 28, 2023 October 26, 2023

November 23, 2023 from 4 to 5 p.m.

December 14, 2023 from 1:15 to 2 p.m. – Virtual

January 25, 2024 – from 3 to 3:30 p.m. – Virtual

February 15, 2024 - cancelled

March 28, 2024 - virtual

April 25, 2024 from 1 to 2 p.m. – Arts room 160

May 21, 2024 from 2 to 3 p.m.