Agenda – Academic Policy Committee Thursday 25th January 2024 – 3:00 to 3:30 p.m. Virtual Meeting

- 1. Agenda for approval
- 2. **Minutes** for approval
 - Meeting of December 14th, 2023

on APC website

3. New business

Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs SCTP report #4 on the meeting of December 7th, 2023 – for approval 24-APC-01-33 Schulich School of Music B.Mus.; Minor in Applied Performance Sciences (18 cr.) – appendix A Presented by Prof. Isabelle Cossette, Schulich School of Music

ii. Office of the Provost and Executive Vice-President (Academic)

• Advisory Committee to the Provost on Professional Programs – for approval 24-APC-01-34

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2023-2024)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Executive Vice-President (Academic), Chair	Christopher Manfredi
Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Planning), Vice-Chair	Christopher Buddle
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)	Fabrice Labeau
Vice-President (Research and Innovation), or delegate	Martha Crago/delegate Lara Khoury
Trenholme Dean of Libraries or delegate	Guylaine Beaudry/delegate Christopher
	Lyons
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	Josephine Nalbantoglu
Dean of Continuing Studies	Carola Weil
Chair of APC Sub-Committees (Director, Teaching and Learning	Laura Winer
Services)	
Representatives:	
Board of Governors	Manon Vennat (2025)
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Sandy Phillips (2025)
Faculty of Arts	Michael Fronda (2024)
Faculty of Dentistry	Elizabeth Zimmermann (2025)
Faculty of Education	Bronwen Low (2026)
Faculty of Engineering	Lisa Bornstein (2025)
Faculty of Law	Marie Manikis (2025)
Desautels Faculty of Management	John-Paul Ferguson (2025)
Faculty of Medicine	David Thomas (2026)
Schulich School of Music	Isabelle Cossette (2024)
Faculty of Science	Axel Hundemer (2024)
Undergraduate Student	Keith Baybayon (Arts)
Undergraduate Student	Vivian Wright (Arts)
Undergraduate Student	Naomi Pastrana Mankovitz (Nursing)
Graduate Student	Pavithran Pondicherry
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Vaishnavi Parey
Continuing Studies Student Representative	Katherine Joseph
Voice but no vote:	
University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services	Gillian Nycum
Secretary: Academic Program Officer	Katharine Tiitson

Meeting Dates (2023-2024)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 28, 2023 February 15, 2024 October 26, 2023 March 28, 2024 November 23, 2023 from 4 to 5 p.m. December 14, 2023 from 1:15 to 2 p.m. – Virtual January 25, 2024 from 3 to 3:30 p.m. – Virtual

April 25, 2024 from 1 to 2 p.m. – Arts room 160 May 21, 2024 from 2 to 3 p.m.