# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> January 2017 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302 Agenda

### 1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 17<sup>th</sup> November 2016 – for approval

on APC website

3. Minutes of meeting of 8th December 2016 – for approval

on APC website

# 4. Business arising

- i. Report on the Senate meeting of November 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2016
- ii. B.A.; Minor Concentration in Hispanic Studies (18 cr.) follow up from the APC meeting of November 17<sup>th</sup>, 2016
- iii. Subcommittee on Continuing Education *for approval*Revised membership appointment of a Chair

17-APC-01-27

#### 5. New Business

- i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs
- SCTP report #3 on meeting of October 20<sup>th</sup>, 2016 for information

16-APC-12-22

• SCTP report #5 on meeting of December 1<sup>st</sup>, 2016 – *for approval* 

17-APC-01-25

- Schulich School of Music
  - B.Mus.; Minor in Jazz Arranging and Composition (18 cr.) appendix A
- Desautels Faculty of Management
   B.Com.; Major in General Management; Concentration in Business Analytics (15 cr.) appendix
- iv. Teaching and Learning Services- for approval
  - Revised Guidelines for the Principal's Prize for Excellence in Teaching

17-APC-01-26

# Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> January 2017 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302 Agenda

### **Academic Policy Committee Membership (2016-2017)**

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)

Christopher Manfredi
Angela Campbell
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Sally McDougall (2019)

Marilyn Scott (2017)

Eric Lewis (2018)

Belinda Nicolau (2017)

Anila Asghar (2017)

Richard Chromik (2017)

Faculty of Law
Desautels Faculty of Management
Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine
Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music
William Caplin (2018)
Faculty of Science
Tamara Western (2017)

SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs

Undergraduate Student

Undergraduate Student

Alexander Dow

Graduate Student Nicholas Dunn/Thomas Colbourne

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Karen Lam
Continuing Studies Student Representative TBD

*Voice but no Vote:* 

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Kathleen Massey

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

### Meeting Dates (2016-2017)

Thursdays, from 4 to 5 p.m. in Room 302, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22 February 9 and 23

October 13 and 27 March 16 (301) and 29 (Wednesday)

November 17 April 13 December 8 May 18

January 19