Agenda – Academic Policy Committee Thursday 14th December 2023 – 1:15 – 2:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting

- 1. **Agenda** for approval
- 2. **Minutes** for approval
 - Meeting of November 23rd, 2023

3. New business

Office of the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) – for approval i. 23-APC-12-29 Revisions to the Policy on the Ethical Conduct of Research Involving Human Participants Presented by Professor Debra Titone, Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) ii. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs SCTP report #3 on the meeting of November 9th, 2023 – *for information* • 23-APC-12-30 iii. **Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences** – *for approval* 23-APC-12-31 • Proposal to change a division name within the Department of Medicine From Division of Experimental Medicine to Division of Clinical and Translational — Research iv. **Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)** – for approval 23-APC-12-32 Revisions to the Regulation on Conflict of Interest • Guest: Professor Angela Campbell, Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies)

on APC website

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2023-2024)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair	Christopher Manfredi
Associate Provost (Teaching and Academic Planning), Vice-Chair	Christopher Buddle
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)	Fabrice Labeau
Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation), or delegate	Martha Crago/delegate Debra Titone
Trenholme Dean of Libraries or delegate	Guylaine Beaudry/delegate Christopher
	Lyons
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	Josephine Nalbantoglu
Dean of Continuing Studies	Carola Weil
Chair of APC Sub-Committees (Director, Teaching and Learning	Laura Winer
Services)	
Representatives:	
Board of Governors	Manon Vennat (2025)
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Sandy Phillips (2025)
Faculty of Arts	Michael Fronda (2024)
Faculty of Dentistry	Elizabeth Zimmermann (2025)
Faculty of Education	Bronwen Low (2026)
Faculty of Engineering	Lisa Bornstein (2025)
Faculty of Law	Marie Manikis (2025)
Desautels Faculty of Management	John-Paul Ferguson (2025)
Faculty of Medicine	David Thomas (2026)
Schulich School of Music	Isabelle Cossette (2024)
Faculty of Science	Axel Hundemer (2024)
Undergraduate Student	Keith Baybayon (Arts)
Undergraduate Student	Vivian Wright (Arts)
Undergraduate Student	Naomi Pastrana Mankovitz (Nursing)
Graduate Student	Pavithran Pondicherry
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Vaishnavi Parey
Continuing Studies Student Representative	Katherine Joseph
Voice but no vote:	
University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services	Gillian Nycum
Secretary: Academic Program Officer	Katharine Tiitson

Meeting Dates (2023-2024)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m., Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 28, 2023 October 26, 2023 November 23, 2023 from 4 to 5 p.m. December 14, 2023 from 1:15 to 2 p.m. – Virtual January 25, 2024 February 15, 2024 March 28, 2024 April 25, 2024 from 1 to 2 p.m. – Arts room 160 May 21, 2024 from 2 to 3 p.m.