Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 14th December 2017 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. – McConnell Engineering Building, Room 267

1.	Apı	Approval of Agenda		
2.	Mii	nutes of meeting of 16 th November 2017 – for approval	on APC website	
3.	Ne	w Business		
i	i.	Teaching and Learning Services – for approval Revised Guidelines – Principal's Prize for Excellence in Teaching	17-APC-12-29	
ii	i.	Faculty of Arts – <i>for approval</i> Motion to close the McGill Summer Institute for the Study of Montreal and Quebec	17-APC-12-30	
iii	i.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for information SCTP report #3 – meeting of November 9 th , 2017	17-APC-12-28	
iv	' .	Processes for new academic programs — for information Guest: Mr. Bradley Tucker, Executive Director - Analysis, Planning and Budget	17-APC-12-31	

4. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2017-2018)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Nancy Ross

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors Sally McDougall (2019) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Petra Rohrbach (2020) Faculty of Arts Eric Lewis (2018) Faculty of Dentistry Mari Kaartinen (2020) **Faculty of Education** Mindy Carter (2020) Faculty of Engineering David Lowther (2020) Faculty of Law Mark Antaki (2020) Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2019)

Schulich School of Music

Faculty of Science

Undergraduate Student

Ellen Chen

Graduate Student Shufeng Zhou/ Nicholas Dunn

Daniel Bernard (2020)

MacDonald Campus Student Representative

Continuing Studies Student Representative

James Gutman

Voice but no Vote:

Faculty of Medicine

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services

Anna Walsh (acting)

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2017-2018)

Thursdays, from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building *unless otherwise* indicated

September 21 February 8
October 12 (302) March 15 (302)
November 16 April 12

December 14 (302) January 18 May 10 (302)