1. Approval of agenda

2. M	linutes of meeting of 26 th February 2015 (for approval)	on APC website
3. Bi	usiness arising	
i.	Report on the Senate meeting of 18 th March 2015	
ii.	APC's subcommittees	
iii.	Undergraduate Learning Outcomes Workgroup	
iv.	McGill's Mission Statement	15-APC-04-50
4. N	ew business	
i.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs - for approval	
•	SCTP report #7 on meeting of February 19 th , 2015	15-APC-03-46
	- Faculty of Science	
	B.Sc.; Major in Chemistry; Measurement (62 cr.)	
	B.Sc.; Honours in Chemistry; Measurement (74 cr.)	
•	SCTP report #8 on meeting of March 12 th , 2015 – <i>for approval</i>	15-APC-04-47
	- School of Continuing Studies	
	Professional Development Certificate; Project Management (32.5	-44.5 CEUs)
	Guest: Inna Popova, School of Continuing Studies	
	- Faculty of Medicine	
	M.Sc.; Family Medicine; Bioethics (45 cr.)	
	- Faculty of Science	
	B.Sc.; Major in Geology (66 cr.)	
	B.Sc.; Honours in Geology (75 cr.)	
ii.	Transfer Credit Policy (for approval)	15-APC-04-48
	Guest: Glenn Zabowski, Office of the Dean of Students	
iii.	International Education (for approval)	15-APC-04-49
	- Faculty specific partnerships	
	Universidad Andrés Bello, Chile (Faculty of Education)	
	- University wide partnerships	
	Sapienza, Università di Roma, (Italy)	
	Durham University, UK	

5. Proposed dates for APC - 2015/2016

Thursdays, 3 to 5 p.m., room 302 - James Administration Building (unless otherwise indicated)			
September 17	February 4 and 18		
October 8 and 29	March 17 and 31		
November 19	April 21		
December 10	May 12		
January 14			

6. Other

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2014-2015)

Provost, Chair Associate Provost (Policies, procedure and Equity), Vice-Chair	Anthony C. Masi Lydia White
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	Ollivier Dyens
Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning	
Associate Provost (Graduate Education)	Martin Kreiswirth
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)	Sarah Stroud
Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education	
Dean of Continuing Studies	Judith Potter
Dean of Libraries or delegate	Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services	Laura Winer
Board of Governors	Sally McDougall (2016)
Faculty of Environmental Sciences	Marilyn Scott (2017)
Faculty of Arts	John Galbraith (2015)
Faculty of Dentistry	Belinda Nicolau (2017)
Faculty of Education	Anila Asghar (2017)
Faculty of Engineering	Richard Chromik (2017)
Faculty of Law	Lara Khoury (2017)
Desautels Faculty of Management	Emine Sarigöllü (2016)
Faculty of Medicine	Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music	Steven Huebner (2016)
Faculty of Religious Studies	lan Henderson (2016)
Faculty of Science	Tamara Western (2017)
SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs	Claire Stewart-Kanigan
Undergraduate Student	David Benrimoh/Courtney Ayukawa
Graduate Students	Xavier St-Denis/ Marzieh Ghiasi
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Stefanie Thibert
Continuing Education Student Representative	Lucia Gallardo
Academic Program Officer, Secretary	Julie Degans

Meeting dates (2014-2015)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 302 James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 18 (Arts Council Room)	February 12 (room 301, James Administration
October 9 and 30	Building) and 26
November 20	
December 11	March 19 (room 301, James Administration Building)
January 22	
	April 16

May 7