Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 17th November 2016 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302 Agenda

1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of meeting of 13th October 2016 – for approval

3. Business arising

- Report on the Senate meeting of October 19th, 2016 i.
- ii. Subcommittee on Continuing Education

4. New Business

- Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs for approval i. • SCTP report #1 on meeting of September 29th, 2016
 - 16-APC-11-19 - Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences B.Sc. (F.Sc.) and B.Sc. (Nutr.Sc.); Minor in Agribusiness Entrepreneurship (18 cr.) – appendix A B.Sc. (Nutr.Sc.); Minor in Agribusiness Entrepreneurship (18 cr.) – appendix B

- School of Continuing Studies Professional Development Certificate in Parliamentary Management (18 CEUs) - appendix C

- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies/Faculty of Education Graduate Certificate in International Leadership in Educational and Administrative Development (15 cr.) – appendix D Guests: Prof. E. Wood and Prof. A. Breuleux (Faculty of Education)

- SCTP report #2 on meeting of September 29th, 2016 16-APC-11-21 - Faculty of Arts B.A.; Minor Concentration in Hispanic Studies (18 cr.) – appendix A
- SCTP- revised membership

on APC website

16-APC-11-20

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 17th November 2016 4 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 302 Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2016-2017)

Ex-officio:	
Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), <i>Chair</i>	Christopher Manfredi
Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), Vice-Chair	Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)	Ollivier Dyens
Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs	
Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning	
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate	Josephine Nalbantoglu
Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate	2
Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education	
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate	Judith Potter
Dean of Libraries or delegate	Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate	Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar
Representatives:	
Board of Governors	Sally McDougall (2019)
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Marilyn Scott (2017)
Faculty of Arts	Eric Lewis (2018)
Faculty of Dentistry	Belinda Nicolau (2017)
Faculty of Education	Anila Asghar (2017)
Faculty of Engineering	Richard Chromik (2017)
Faculty of Law	Lara Khoury (2017)
Desautels Faculty of Management	Emine Sarigöllü (2019)
Faculty of Medicine	Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music	William Caplin (2018)
Faculty of Science	Tamara Western (2017)
SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs	Erin Sobat
Undergraduate Student	Joshua Chin
Undergraduate Student	Alexander Dow
Graduate Student	Nicholas Dunn/Thomas Colbourne
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Karen Lam
Continuing Studies Student Representative	TBD
Voice but no Vote:	
University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services	Kathleen Massey
Secretary:	
Academic Program Officer	Julie Degans

Meeting Dates (2016-2017)

Thursdays, from 4 to 5 p.m. in Room 302, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 22 October 13 and 27 November 17 December 8 January 19 February 9 and 23 March 16 **(301)** and 29 **(Wednesday)** April 13 May 18