## Agenda - Academic Policy Committee Thursday 13d February 2020 - 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. Macdonald Engineering Building – Room MD 388

## 1. Approval of Agenda

2. 3.		utes of meeting of 17 <sup>th</sup> October 2019 – <i>for approval</i> utes of meeting of 12 <sup>th</sup> December 2019– <i>for approval</i>	on APC website. on APC website.
4.	New Business		
	i.	<ul> <li>Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs</li> <li>Guest: Pr. Christopher Buddle</li> <li>SCTP report #7 on the meeting of December 5, 2019 –for approval Program Revision Faculty of Arts</li> <li>B.A.; Minor Concentration in Religious Studies (18 cr.)</li> <li>B.A.; Major Concentration in Religious Studies (36 cr.)</li> <li>B.A.; Honours in Religious Studies (60 cr.)</li> <li>B.A.; Joint Honours - Religious Studies Component (36 cr.)</li> </ul>	20-APC-02-24
		• SCTP report #8 on the meeting of January 9, 2020 – <i>for information</i>	20-APC-02-25
		• Guidelines for Creating Concentrations/options- for approval	20-APC-02-17
	ii.	Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Pr. Josephine Nalbantoglu • MM- Cumul Masters [Stackable Master] –for approval	20-APC-02-26
i	iii.	<ul> <li>New schools and Name Revision</li> <li>Faculty of Medicine</li> <li><i>Guest: Pr. David Eidelman – 3.15/3.30 p.m.</i></li> <li>Creation of the School of Biomedical Sciences–for approval</li> <li>Creation of the School of Medicine–for approval</li> <li>Renaming the Faculty of Medicine to Faculty of Medicine and Healt –for approval</li> </ul>	20-APC-02-27 h Sciences
i	iv.	<ul> <li>Annual reports to APC – for information</li> <li>Annual report Cyclical Review</li> <li>Guest: Philip Smith – 3.30/3.45 p.m.</li> </ul>	20-APC-02-28

## Academic Policy Committee Membership (2019-2020)

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Associate Provost (Equity and Academic Policies), Vice-Chair Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Dean of Libraries or delegate Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate *Representatives:* Board of Governors Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Faculty of Arts Faculty of Dentistry Faculty of Education Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Law **Desautels Faculty of Management** Faculty of Medicine Schulich School of Music **Faculty of Science** Undergraduate Student **Undergraduate Student** Graduate Student Graduate Student MacDonald Campus Student Representative Continuing Studies Student Representative *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Secretary: Academic Program Officer

Christopher Manfredi Angela Campbell Fabrice Labeau

Nancy Ross or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Carola Weil Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Laura Winer/Adam Finkelstein

Manon Vennat Petra Rohrbach (2020) Michael Smith (2021) Mari Kaartinen (2020) Limin Jao (2020) David Lowther (2020) Tina Piper(2020) Emine Sarigöllü (2019) Daniel Bernard (2020) Isabelle Cossette (2021) Axel Hundemer (2021) Sebastien Duckett Michael Bellucci Deborah Chan Sonja Soo Olivier Levesque Rod Louisa

Gillian Nycum

Yasmine Jouhari

## Meeting Dates (2019-2020)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. in Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 20 - cancelled October 17 October 30 December 12 (MD 388)

February 13 (MD 388) March 19 April 16 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.) May 11 (4:00 to 5:00 p.m.)