Academic Policy Committee

Thursday 4th October 2012

3:00 - 5:00 p.m., in Room 302, James Administration Building

Agenda

1.	Proposed agenda		TIME
2.	Minutes of previous APC meeting held on 24 th May 2012	on APC website	
3.	Business arising a. Revised APC Assessment on Department of Linguistics Review (for approval) b. Revised Academic Unit Review Self-study template, August 2012	2012-13 Docs website 12-APC-10-03	
4.	APC Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs a. SCTP Report 1 on meeting held on 10 th May 2012 (for information) b. SCTP Report 2 on meeting held on 1 st August 2012 (for information)	12-APC-10-01 12-APC-10-02	
5.	Research Advisory Council - Revisions to "McGill Policy on Ethical Conduct Research Involving Human Subjects" with memo from Dr. Rose Goldstein, Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations), 25 th September 2012	12-APC-10-04	
6.	Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (CGPS) - 2012 Annual Report to APC	12-APC-10-05	
7.	APC Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning (STL) a. 2012 Annual Report b. Proposed membership 2012-2013	12-APC-10-06 12-APC-10-07	
8.	APC Subcommittee on Continuing Education (SCE) - Proposed membership 2012-2013		
9.	ASAP – Achieving Strategic Academic Priorities (Dr. Nancy Diamond, Policy Advisor to the Provost)		3:45 p,m.

10. Other business

REGRETS: please advise <u>Helen.Richard@mcgill.ca</u> or Teresa Dagostino (398-3109)

Academic Policy Committee of Senate 2012-2013

Membership

Anthony C. Masi Provost, Chair of the Committee

Morton J. Mendelson Deputy-Provost (Student Life and Learning), Vice Chair

Chair of the Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs (SCTP)

Chair of the Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning (SCTL)

Martin Kreiswirth Associate Provost (Graduate Education) & Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral

Studies, Chair of the Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (CGPS)

Sarah Stroud Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Judith Potter Dean of Continuing Studies C. Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate

Cynthia Weston Director, Teaching and Learning Services

Sally McDougall (2010) Board of Governors

William Hendershot (2014) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

John Galbraith (2015) Faculty of Arts Laura Stone (2014) Faculty of Dentistry

Kimiz Dalkir (2014) School of Information Studies, Faculty of Education

Arun Misra (2014) Faculty of Engineering

Wendy Adams (2014) Faculty of Law

Paola Perez-Aleman (2013) Desautels Faculty of Management

Craig Mandato (2014) Faculty of Medicine

Marcelo Wanderley (2013) Department of Music Research, Schulich School of Music

Ian Henderson (2013) Faculty of Religious Studies

Laurie Hendren (2014) Faculty of Science

Haley Hatch-Dinel Vice-President (University Affairs), SSMU

Edward ChiangUndergraduate studentMax ZiedelUndergraduate studentAvik GhoshdastidarGraduate student

Peter TikaszStudent, Macdonald CampusEric LaverdiereContinuing Studies Student

Helen M.C. Richard Academic Planning Officer (Secretary to the Committee)

Meeting dates

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room 302 James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September: 13 (cancelled)
October: 4 and 25

N 1 0 122 /F :

November: 8 and 22 (Ferrier 456)

December: 13 (Arts 160) January: 17 and 31

February: 14

March: 7 and 21 (James 301) April: 11 (Ferrier 456) May: 2 and 23 (Arts 160)

HMCR APPC-docs/membership-dates/2012-2013