Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 31st March 2016 3 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

1.	Approval	of Agenda	
----	----------	-----------	--

Minut	tes of Meeting of 17 th March 2016 – for approval	on APC website
Busin	ess Arising	
i.	Report on the Senate meeting of 23 rd March 2016	
ii.	Proposed Changes to the Time Limitation Policy	16-APC-02-53
New I	Business	
i.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for approval	
	 SCTP report #8 on meeting of 25th February 2016 	16-APC-03-58
	 Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies/Faculty of Arts 	
	M.S.W.; Gender and Women's Studies (45 cr.) – Appendix A	
	Busin i. ii. New I	 i. Report on the Senate meeting of 23rd March 2016 ii. Proposed Changes to the Time Limitation Policy New Business i. Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for approval - SCTP report #8 on meeting of 25th February 2016 • Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies/Faculty of Arts

5. Other

- i. Cyclical Unit Review Office
 - Academic Unit Review Reports Please note that review reports for the academic units listed below reports are available for consultation on APC's webpage. Please contact Victor Arshad prior to the meeting if you wish to discuss any of these reviews.
 - Faculty of Law
 - McGill Institute for the Study of Canada (Faculty of Arts)
 - Languages and Intercultural Communication (School of Continuing Studies)
 - Department of English (Faculty of Arts)

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 31st March 2016 3 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2015-2016)

Ex-officio: Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), <i>Chair</i> Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), <i>Vice-Chair</i> Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning	Christopher Manfredi Angela Campbell Ollivier Dyens
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	Josephine Nalbantoglu
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education	Antonia Maioni
Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate	Judith Potter
Dean of Libraries or delegate	Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate	Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar
Representatives:	
Board of Governors	Sally McDougall (2016)
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Marilyn Scott (2017)
Faculty of Arts	Eric Lewis (2018)
Faculty of Dentistry	Belinda Nicolau (2017)
Faculty of Education	Anila Asghar (2017)
Faculty of Engineering	Richard Chromik (2017)
Faculty of Law	Lara Khoury (2017)
Desautels Faculty of Management	Emine Sarigöllü (2016)
Faculty of Medicine	Terry Hébert (2017)
Schulich School of Music	William Caplin (2018)
Faculty of Religious Studies	Ian Henderson (2016)
Faculty of Science	Tamara Western (2017)
SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs	Chloe Rourke
Undergraduate Student	Cecilia MacArthur
Undergraduate Student	Erin Sobat
Graduate Student	Xavier St-Denis (alternate: Devin Mills)
MacDonald Campus Student Representative	Mathieu Rouleau
Continuing Studies Student Representative	Guillermo Varela Vallespi
Voice but no Vote:	
University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services	Kathleen Massey
Secretary:	
Academic Program Officer	Victor Arshad

Meeting Dates (2015-2016)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 17 (Arts, 160) October 8 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) and 29 November 19 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) December 10 January 14 February 4 and 18 March 17 and 31 April 21 (James Administration Building, 302) May 12