Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 17th March 2016 3 to 5 p.m. - James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

1. Approval of Agenda

2. Minutes of Meeting of 18th February 2016 – for approval

on APC website

3. Business Arising

- Revisions to the Regulations on the Conduct of Research
 - Responses to Questions from the Meeting of 18th February 2016 16-APC-03-55

Implementation Plan and Timeline – Appendix A

4. New Business

- Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs for approval
 - SCTP report #7 on meeting of 11th February 2016

16-APC-03-56

- Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies/Faculty of Arts Graduate Certificate in Information Architecture and Design (15 cr.) - Appendix A Guest: Prof. K. Dalkir
- Faculty of Arts B.A.; Minor Concentration in Social Entrepreneurship (18 cr.) – Appendix B
- Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) for approval ii.
 - Statement of Academic Freedom

16-APC-03-57

Proposal – Appendix A Guest: Prof. J. Galaty and Prof. B. Gillon

5. Other

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 17th March 2016 3 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2015-2016)

Ex-officio:

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), *Chair*Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), *Vice-Chair*Angela Campbell
Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning)
Ollivier Dyens

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning

Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu

Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Antonia Maioni

Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education

Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter

Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain
Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar

Representatives:

Board of Governors Sally McDougall (2016) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Marilyn Scott (2017) Faculty of Arts Eric Lewis (2018) Faculty of Dentistry Belinda Nicolau (2017) **Faculty of Education** Anila Asghar (2017) Faculty of Engineering Richard Chromik (2017) Faculty of Law Lara Khoury (2017) Desautels Faculty of Management Emine Sarigöllü (2016) Faculty of Medicine Terry Hébert (2017)

Schulich School of Music William Caplin (2018)
Faculty of Religious Studies Ian Henderson (2016)
Faculty of Science Tamara Western (2017)

SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs
Undergraduate Student
Chloe Rourke
Cecilia MacArthur

Undergraduate Student Erin Sobat

Graduate Student Xavier St-Denis (alternate: Devin Mills)

MacDonald Campus Student Representative Mathieu Rouleau

Continuing Studies Student Representative Guillermo Varela Vallespi

Voice but no Vote:

University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Kathleen Massey

Secretary:

Academic Program Officer Victor Arshad

Meeting Dates (2015-2016)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 301, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 17 (Arts, 160) February 4 and 18
October 8 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) and 29 March 17 and 31

November 19 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) April 21 (James Administration Building, 302)

December 10 May 12

January 14