Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 4th February 2016 3 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

1. Approval of Agenda

2.	Minute	es of Meeting of 14 th January 2016 – for approval	on APC website
3.	Busine	ess Arising	
4.	New B	usiness	
	i.	Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs – for information	
		- SCTP report #5 on meeting of 7 th January 2016	16-APC-02-41
	ii.	Faculty of Arts – for approval	
		Motion for the creation of the School of Public Policy	
		- Memo	16-APC-02-42
		- Motion	16-APC-02-43
		- Feasibility Study	16-APC-02-44
		- Background Report for proposed MPP in the School of Public Policy	16-APC-02-45
	iii.	Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning – for approval	
		Proposal to revise the nomination guidelines for the Principal's Prize for Ex	xcellence in
		Teaching (PPET)	
		- Memo	16-APC-02-46
		- Proposed Revisions	16-APC-02-47

5. Other

Academic Policy Committee- Thursday 4th February 2016 3 to 5 p.m. – James Administration Building, Room 301 Agenda

Academic Policy Committee Membership (2015-2016)

Ex-officio: Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), Chair Christopher Manfredi Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures and Equity), Vice-Chair Angela Campbell Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning) Ollivier Dyens Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies or delegate Josephine Nalbantoglu Chair, Council on Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations) or delegate Antonia Maioni Chair, Subcommittee on Continuing Education Dean of Continuing Studies or delegate Judith Potter Dean of Libraries or delegate Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Director, Teaching and Learning Services or delegate Laura Winer/Mariela Tovar **Representatives: Board of Governors** Sally McDougall (2016) Faculty of Environmental Sciences Marilyn Scott (2017) Faculty of Arts Eric Lewis (2018) Faculty of Dentistry Belinda Nicolau (2017) Anila Asghar (2017) Faculty of Education Faculty of Engineering Richard Chromik (2017) Faculty of Law Lara Khoury (2017) **Desautels Faculty of Management** Emine Sarigöllü (2016) Faculty of Medicine Terry Hébert (2017) Schulich School of Music William Caplin (2018) Faculty of Religious Studies Ian Henderson (2016) Faculty of Science Tamara Western (2017) SSMU Vice-President, University Affairs Chloe Rourke Undergraduate Student Cecilia MacArthur Undergraduate Student Erin Sobat **Graduate Student** Xavier St-Denis (alternate: Devin Mills) MacDonald Campus Student Representative Mathieu Rouleau **Continuing Studies Student Representative** Guillermo Varela Vallespi *Voice but no Vote:* University Registrar and Director of Enrolment Services Kathleen Massey Secretary: Academic Program Officer Victor Arshad

Meeting Dates (2015-2016)

Thursdays, from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room <u>301</u>, James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September 17 (Arts 160) October 8 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) and 29 November 19 (MacDonald Engineering Building, 388) December 10 January 14

February 4 and 18 March 17 and 31 April 21 (James Administration Building, 302) May 12