Media@McGill is a hub of research, scholarship and public outreach on issues and controversies in media, technology and culture. The members of Media@McGill are primarily selected from Department of Art History and Communication Studies at McGill University in Montreal. Academic direction of Media@McGill is provided by a Steering Committee comprised of:

Jenny Burman, Associate Professor, Communication Studies; (Director of Media@McGill, Steering Committee Chair)

Gabriella (Biella) Coleman, Associate Professor, Wolfe Chair in Scientific and Technological Literacy (Steering Committee Member)

Darin Barney, Associate Professor, Communication Studies; Grierson Chair in Communication Studies (Steering Committee Member)

Yuriko Furuhata, Associate Professor & William Dawson Scholar of Cinema and Media History, Department of East Asian Studies & World Cinemas Program (Steering Committee member)

Shana Cooperstein, PhD Student (AH), Student representative (Steering Committee Member)

For more information, consult the Media@McGill website.