3M Teaching Fellowships

The national 3M National Teaching Fellowship award is given to individuals who not only excel in the teaching of their own courses, but also demonstrate an exceptionally high degree of leadership and commitment to the improvement of university teaching across disciplines, at their home institutions and beyond. The award is jointly sponsored by 3M Canada and the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE). Each year, ten new lifetime Fellowship members are selected from among many nominations across the country. Profiles of all 3M winners are available.

Nomination Requirements for 2016 Fellowship Year

Preparing a Nomination (more detailed information and suggestions)

Deadline and instructions for submission (August 31, 2015)

Award Winners for 2014 Fellowship Year

McGill's Award Winners

2010Professor Kim Brooks, Faculty of Law

2002Professor Rhonda Amsel, Department of Psychology

1998Professor David Harpp, Department of Chemistry

1991Professor Nancy Adler, Desautels Faculty of Management

1989Dr. Peter McLeod, Faculty of Medicine

For more information about the 3M Fellowships, please contact tls [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Teaching and Learning Services).