Quick Links

Weston Fellowship

Arthur and Dawn Watson

The Arthur and Dawn Weston Fellowship competition is closed for 2016-2017.

The Arthur and Dawn Weston Fellowship in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education was established by Arthur and Dawn Weston to recognize and promote the development of university teaching and learning expertise in various disciplines. It is awarded by the Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Office upon the recommendation of Teaching and Learning Services to an outstanding full-time graduate student interested in conducting research on university teaching and learning in any Faculty.

Value and tenure: Varies; renewable once at the Master’s level, twice at the Doctoral level.

Application Procedure & Required Documents 
Deadline: March 15, 2016

  1. Carefully read the Application Guidelines [.PDF]

  2. Fill in the Application Form [.PDF]​​​

    • ​​Curriculum vitae

    • Official Transcripts

    • Description of planned research

    • Statement of teaching and/or teaching-related experience

    • Statement of work and/or extracurricular experience

  3. Referee Report [.PDF]


Previous winners:

2013 Jennifer Gilbert, Department of Integrated Studies in Education
2009 Erika Donald, Department of Music Research
2008 Jae-Hoon Han, Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology

Jennifer Gilbert, recipient of the Weston Fellowship, with Cynthia Weston, founding Director of Teaching and Learning Services.

Weston Fellowship Awardees Jae Hoon Han and Erika DonaldWeston Fellowship Awardees Jae Hoon Han and Erika Donald, McGill PhD students