Quick Links

graduate studies

Recognizing and Supporting Students At-Risk

Mon, 2014-04-28 13:00 - 15:00
Bronfman Building : Room: 210, 1001 rue Sherbrooke Ouest Montreal Quebec Canada , H3A 1G5

In this workshop, facilitators will present information to help you identify evidence of mental health problems, and to decide when to refer a student.

We will consider strategies for effective boundary setting and discuss the resulting mutual benefits for supervisors and supervisees. Each participant will be asked to present some hypothetical experiences during this workshop.

Source Site: /tls

Course evaluations matter...Evaluate your courses!

Mon, 2014-03-24 (All day) - Tue, 2014-04-29 (All day)

Regular Period: Monday, March 24 to Friday, April 11, 2014

Extended Period: Monday, March 24 to Tuesday, April 29, 2014 (click here to view units that follow the extended period)

Access course evaluations in Minerva

Source Site: /tls

Introduction to Course Design and Teaching Workshop

Thu, 2014-05-08 09:00 - Tue, 2014-05-13 13:00
Education Building : Room: 627 (Active Learning Classroom), 3700 rue McTavish Montreal Quebec Canada , H3A 1Y2

Would you like to (re)design one of your courses and enhance your teaching skills? Learn about strategies that focus on enhancing student learning? Develop a course syllabus and exchange feedback with fellow faculty members and facilitators from Teaching and Learning Services in this 1½ day workshop held on Thursday, May 8 (9:00am - 5:00pm) & Tuesday, May 13 (9:30am - 1pm), 2014.

Source Site: /tls