Quick Links


PUBLICATIONS (Peer-reviewed) 2014

Ling DI, Pai M, Schiller I, Dendukuri N. A Bayesian framework for estimating the incremental value of a diagnostic test in the absence of a gold standard. BMC Med Res Methodol. 2014 May 15;14(1):67. [Epub ahead of print] PubMed PMID: 24886359.

Denkinger CM, Schumacher SG, Boehme CC, Dendukuri N, Pai M, Steingart KR. Xpert MTB/RIF assay for the diagnosis of extrapulmonary tuberculosis: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Eur Respir J. 2014 Apr 17. [Epub ahead   of print] PubMed PMID: 24696113.

Steingart KR, Schiller I, Horne DJ, Pai M, Boehme CC, Dendukuri N. Xpert® MTB/RIF assay for pulmonary tuberculosis and rifampicin resistance in adults. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2014 Jan 21;1: PubMed PMID: 24448973.

 Zhou Y, Dendukuri N. Statistics for quantifying heterogeneity in univariate and multivariate meta-   analyses of binary data: The case of meta-analyses for diagnostic accuracy. Statistics in Medicine.   Article first published online: 19 FEB 2014.



INESSSS (Institut national d'excellence en santé et en services sociaux)

New competition (PSI-ETMI) Programme de soutien aux initiatives en évaluation des technologies et des modes d'intervention

TAU Project Funded (2014-2016)

Title:  Thérapie de resynchronisation cardiovasculaire en cas d'insuffisance ou de bloc cardiaque au Québec/Cardiovascular resynchronization therapy for patients with heart failure or heart block in Quebec.


In 2014 CADTH established the Maurice McGregor Award to recognize rising HTA stars early in their careers. The award is open to individuals with the potential to be leaders in the field, from graduate students to those who have been working in HTA for a maximum of 10 years. The Award is named in honour of Dr. Maurice McGregor, Past Chair of the Technology Assessment Unit of the McGill University Health Centre and Professor Emeritus of McGill University. Dr. McGregor was also appointed Officer of the Order of Canada for having pioneered and championed the field of HTA in Canada and for his leadership in medical education and cardiology.

Dr. Maurice McGregor was honored with the CADTH Anniversary Medal which honors individuals whose hard work and dedication helped establish and maintain the technology assessment (HTA) as an essential component of a system effective health care. In 2014, the CADTH Anniversary Medal focuses on the recognition of individuals who have played a key role in the establishment and promotion of the use of ETS in Canada, policy makers, producers and users ETS. Dr. Maurice McGregor is  is one of the preeminent figures in this important field of health policy analysis. As the founding President of the Conseil d’évaluation des technologies de la santé du Québec and a founding CCOHTA Board member, he was instrumental in building the framework for the use of HTA in Canada.