POLI 367 Liberal Political Theory (3 credits)

Offered by: Political Science (Faculty of Arts)


Political Science : The development of liberal political thought and theories of justice, including a selection of authors from: Locke, Montesquieu, Smith, Constant, Kant, Mill, Tocqueville, Berlin, Hayek, Rawls, Nozick, Walzer, and Kymlicka, as well as some of their critics.

Terms: Winter 2015

Instructors: Catherine Lu (Winter)

  • Prerequisite: POLI 231, 232 or POLI 333