Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Religious Studies

Note: This is the 20132014 edition of the eCalendar. Update the year in your browser's URL bar for the most recent version of this page, or click here to jump to the newest eCalendar.

Overview of Degrees Offered: Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Religious Studies

Honours concentration, Major concentration and Minor concentration in Religious Studies are offered in cooperation with the Faculty of Arts.

Admission is to the Faculty of Arts and all admission requirements and procedures, academic rules, and regulations of that Faculty apply to students in these programs.

For general information on B.A. Honours, Major concentrations, and Minor concentrations, consult the advisers. Check the Faculty’s website for a list of advisers. Detailed descriptions of the Religious Studies programs for Arts students are found in Programs, Courses and University Regulations > Faculties & Schools > Faculty of Arts > Undergraduate > Academic Programs > Religious Studies (RELG). Religious Studies B.A. Honours, Major, and Minor students may take any of the courses described in the programs except where otherwise indicated. For specific course information, consult the instructor.

Students who are interested in the Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.) (Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.)) or Master of Divinity (M.Div.) (Master of Divinity (M.Div.)) programs should refer to the appropriate section.

—2013-2014 (last updated Feb. 26, 2013) (disclaimer)
Faculty of Religious Studies—2013-2014 (last updated Feb. 26, 2013) (disclaimer)