This is the 20122013 edition of the eCalendar. For the most recent publication, click here.  


Natural Resource Sciences Faculty

J.W. Fyles
Program Director - Agricultural Economics
J.C. Henning
Graduate Program Director
T.A. Wheeler
Emeritus Professors
N.N. Barthakur; B.Sc.(Gauh.), M.Sc.(Alld.), Ph.D.(Sask.); Agricultural Physics
E.S. Idziak; B.Sc.(Agr.), M.Sc.(McG.), D.Sc.(Delft); Microbiology
A.F. MacKenzie; B.S.A., M.Sc.(Sask.), Ph.D.(C'nell); Soil Science
R.A. MacLeod; B.A., M.A.(Br. Col.), Ph.D.(Wisc.), F.R.S.C.; Microbiology
P.H. Schuepp; Dipl.Sc.Nat.(Zür.), Ph.D.(Tor.); Agricultural Physics
R.K. Stewart; B.Sc.(Agr.), Ph.D.(Glas.); Entomology
D.M. Bird; B.Sc.(Guelph), M.Sc., Ph.D.(McG.); Wildlife Biology
P. Brown; B.A.(Haver.), M.A., Ph.D.(Col.); Environmental Policy and Ethics (joint appt. with Geography and McGill School of Environment)
J.W. Fyles; B.Sc., M.Sc.(Vic., BC), Ph.D.(Alta.); Forest Resources (Tomlinson Chair in Forest Ecology)
W.H. Hendershot; B.Sc.(Tor.), M.Sc.(McG.), Ph.D.(Br. Col.); Soil Science
Associate Professors
C. Buddle; B.Sc.(Guelph), Ph.D.(Alta.); Forest Insect Ecology
B. Côté; B.Sc., Ph.D.(Laval); Forest Resources
B.T. Driscoll; B.Sc., Ph.D.(McM.); Microbiology
G.B. Dunphy; B.Sc.(New Br.), M.Sc., Ph.D.(Nfld.); Entomology
J.C. Henning; B.Sc., Ph.D.(Guelph); Agricultural Economics
M. Humphries; B.Sc.(Manit.), M.Sc.(Alta.), Ph.D.(McG.); Wildlife Biology
D.J. Lewis; B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.(Nfld.); Entomology
I.B. Strachan; B.Sc.(Tor.), M.Sc., Ph.D.(Qu.); Micrometeorology
P.J. Thomassin; B.Sc.(McG.), M.S., Ph.D.(Hawaii Pac.); Agricultural and Environmental Economics
J. Whalen; B.Sc.(Agr.)(Dal.), M.Sc.(McG.), Ph.D.(Ohio St.); Soil Science
T.A. Wheeler; B.Sc.(Nfld.), M.Sc., Ph.D.(Guelph); Entomology
L.G. Whyte; B.Sc.(Regina), Ph.D.(Wat.); Microbiology
Assistant Professors
E. Bennett; B.A.(Oberline Coll.), M.S., Ph.D.(Wisc.); Ecosystem Ecology (joint appt. with McGill School of Environment)
S. Faucher; B.Sc., Ph.D.(Montr.); Microbiology
G. Hickey; B.Sc.(Melb.), Ph.D.(Br. Col.), EMPA (ANZSOG, Monash); Sustainable Natural Resource Management
N. Kosoy; B.Sc.(Univ. Simon Bolivar), M.Sc.(Univ. of Kent, Univ. Autonoma de Barcelona), Ph.D.(Univ. Autonoma de Barcelona); Ecological Economics (joint appt. with McGill School of Environment)
A. Naseem; B.Sc.(McG.), M.Sc., Ph.D.(Mich.); Agricultural Economics
C. Solomon; B.Sc.(C'nell), Ph.D.(Wisc.); Wildlife Biology
Associate Members
C.A. Chapman (Anthropology)
L.J. Chapman (Biology)
D. Green (Redpath Museum)
W.D. Marshall (Food Science and Agricultural Chemistry)
M. Scott (Institute of Parasitology)
D. Smith (Plant Science)
I. Vaccaro (Anthropology, McGill School of Environment)
Adjunct Professors
D. Angers
G. Boivin
M.A. Bouchard
K. Fernie
C. Greer
D. Houle
J.P. Savard
E. Smith
G. Sunahara
C. Vincent
F. Whoriskey