Quick Links


Note: This is the 20122013 edition of the eCalendar. Update the year in your browser's URL bar for the most recent version of this page, or click here to jump to the newest eCalendar.

Religious Studies Faculty

Dean, Faculty of Religious Studies
Ellen B. Aitken
Graduate Program Director
Patricia G. Kirkpatrick
Graduate Admissions Chair
Ian Henderson
Emeritus Professors
Gregory B. Baum; B.A.(McM.), M.A.(Ohio), D.Th.(Fribourg)
Maurice Boutin; B.A., B.A., B.A.(Montr.), D.Th.(Munich) (J.W. McConnell Professor of Philosophy of Religion)
Robert C. Culley; B.A.(Tor.), B.D.(Knox, Tor.), M.A., Ph.D.(Tor.), D.D.(Montr. Dio. Coll.)
Douglas J. Hall; B.A.(W. Ont.), M.Div., S.T.M., Th.D.(U.T.S., N.Y.), D.D.(Qu.), LL.D.(Wat.), D.D.(Presb. Coll.)
Joseph C. McLelland; B.A.(McM.), M.A.(Tor.), B.D.(Knox, Tor.), Ph.D.(Edin.), D.D.(Montr. Dio. Coll.), D.D.(Knox, Tor.)
Donna R. Runnalls; B.A.(Br. Col.), B.D.(McG.), Ph.D.(Tor.)
Frederik Wisse; Ing.(Utrecht), B.A., B.D.(Calvin), Ph.D.(Claremont)
Douglas B. Farrow; B.R.E.(Providence), M.Div.(Grace), M.Th.(Regent), Ph.D.(Lond.)
Torrance Kirby; B.A.(KCNS), M.A.(Dal.), D.Phil.(Oxf.)
Gerbern S. Oegema; B.A., Th.D.(Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam), M.A., Ph.D.(Free Univ., Berlin), Dr. Theol. Habil(Tübingen)
Arvind Sharma; B.A.(Alld.), M.A.(Syrac.), M.T.S., Ph.D.(Harv.) (Henry Birks Professor of Comparative Religion)
Katherine K. Young; B.A.(Vermont), M.A.(Chic.), Ph.D.(McG.) (James McGill Professor of Hinduism/Comparative Religion) (Post-Retirement)
Associate Professors
Ellen B. Aitken; A.B.(Harv.), M.Div.(Univ. of the South), Th.D.(Harv.)
Lara Braitstein; B.A., M.A., Ph.D.(McG.)
Gaelle Fiasse; B.A., M.A., Ph.D.(Louvain) (joint appt. with Philosophy)
Garth Green; B.A.(Ariz.), M.A.(Catholic Univ. of Louvain), M.A., Ph.D.(Boston)
Ian H. Henderson; B.A.(Manit.), B.D.(St. And.), M.A.(McM.), D.Phil.(Oxf.)
G. Victor Hori; B.A.(York), M.A.(Tor.), Ph.D.(Stan.)
Patricia G. Kirkpatrick; B.A.(McG.), M.Th.(Lond.), D.Phil.(Oxf.), D.D.(Montr. Dio. Coll.)
Davesh Soneji; B.A.(Manit.), Ph.D.(McG.)
Assistant Professor
Daniel Cere; B.A., M.A.(McG.), Ph.D.(C'dia)
Faculty Lecturers
Jim Kanaris; B.A.(C'dia), M.A., Ph.D.(McG.)
Fabian Udoh; B.Phil.(Institut de Philosophie, Kinshasa), S.T.B.(Pontificia Universitas Gregoriana), M.Phil.(Oxf.), Ph.D.(Duke)
Numata Visiting Professor
Jin Park; B.A., M.A.(Yonsei), M.A.(NYU), Ph.D.(SUNY)
Adjunct Professors
Hillard T. Goldfarb, Paul Jennings; Philip Joudrey; William Klempa; T. Jinpa Langri; Lucille Marr; Vanessa Sasson; John M. Simons; John Vissers; Dale Woods
—2012-2013 (last updated Nov. 22, 2012) (disclaimer)