Quick Links

Important Dates

 Fall 2015

  • Orientation Week for New Students is August 29 to September 6
  • Classes begin on Friday, September 4** (except for Dentistry and Medicine students – please see faculty schedules)
  • Add/Drop deadline is Tuesday, September 22
  • Last day to withdraw from a Fall course WITH refund is Tuesday, September 29
  • Last day to withdraw from a Fall course WITHOUT refund is Tuesday, November 3
  • Classes end on Monday, December 7
  • Study Day on Tuesday, December 8 
  • Exams begin on Wednesday, December 9
  • Exams end Tuesday, December 22 (10 days, including evening exams)

** On Friday, September 4, the normal Friday schedule of course lectures, labs and conferences activities will be replaced by a Monday schedule to make up for a shortfall of Mondays in the Fall term.


Winter 2016

  • Classes begin on Thursday, January 7**
  • Add/Drop deadline is Tuesday, January 19
  • Last day to withdraw from a Winter course WITH refund is Tuesday, January 26
  • Last day to withdraw from a Winter course WITHOUT refund is Tuesday, March 8
  • Study break from February 29 to March 4 (some exceptions apply)
  • Classes end on Friday, April 15
  • Study Weekend on April 16 and 17
  • Exams begin on Monday, April 18
  • Exams end on Friday, April 29 (10 days, including evening exams)

** On Thursday, January 7, the normal Thursday schedule of course lectures, labs and conferences activities will be replaced by a Monday schedule to make up for a shortfall of Mondays in the Winter term.

 

* Please note: In the event of a discrepancy between the dates on this page and the official Important Dates website, the latter shall prevail. *


Additional Information

Dates to Note for Newly-Admitted Students

Key Academic Dates website

All 2015-2016 Important Dates

Complete 2015-2016 Academic eCalendar

Exams website