Quick Links

The McGill University Medal for Exceptional Academic Achievement

In order to acknowledge retired members of McGill University's academic staff who are uniquely deserving in light of their exceptional contributions to their discipline, to the University and to society at large the Universitiy established a Medal for Exceptional Academic Achievement.  This award was approved by Senate on February 11, 2009.

The terms of reference can be found here.

Past winners include:


Aberto J. Aguayo - Faculty of Medicine

Adi Eisenberg - Faculty of Science

Lawrence Mysak - Faculty of Science


No winner


Margaret Lock - Faculty of Medicine


No winner