TO: Members, Faculty of Science

FROM: Josie D'Amico

Secretary of Faculty

SUBJECT: RESULT OF SCIENCE ELECTION FOR SENATE

In the recent election for Science Senators, the following people were elected:

Prof. K. GowriSankaran (Mathematics & Statistics)

Prof. M. Mendelson (Psychology)

Prof. N. Roulet (Geography)

The terms will end on August 31, 2008.

Continuing Faculty representatives on Senate, and remaining years to serve, are:

Prof. M. Baines (Microbiology & Immunology)

Prof. D. Harpp (Chemistry)

Prof. N. Kamran (Mathematics & Statistics)

Prof. C. Lin (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences)

Prof. M. Sutton (Physics)

Prof. S. Whitesides (Computer Science)

- one year

- two years

- two years

- one year

Congratulations to the newly elected Senators, and thanks to the continuing Senators.