Political Theory In/ And/ As Political Science


In/ And/ As


May 10-12, 2018, McGill University


Participants include:

Samuel Bagg, McGill
Keith Banting, Queen's
Jenna Bednar, Michigan
Federica Carugati, Indiana
Suzanne Dovi, Arizona
Kevin J. Elliott, Columbia
Jennifer Forestal, Stockton
Sean Ingham, UCSD
Jack Knight, Duke
Will Kymlicka, Queen's
Jane Mansbridge, Harvard
Alison McQueen, Stanford
Michael Neblo, Ohio State
Josiah Ober, Stanford
Menaka Philips, Tulane
Will Roberts, McGill
Andrew Sabl, Toronto
Melissa Schwartzberg, NYU
Rogers Smith, University of Pennsylvania
David Stasavage, NYU
Barry R. Weingast, Stanford
Laurel Weldon, Purdue
David Wiens, UCSD
Daniel Weinstock, McGill
Deva Woodly, New School
Mariah Zeisberg, Michigan

Graduate student session: Aberdeen Berry, Alec Crisman, Vertika (all McGill)

Conference co-chairs: Jacob T. Levy (McGill), Josiah Ober (Stanford), Melissa Schwartzberg (NYU)


Conference registration is free, but space is limited. Please e-mail rgcs.mcgill [at] gmail.com with your name and institutional affiliation.


A conference of the Research Group on Constitutional Studies of the Yan P. Lin Centre and the Groupe de Recherche Interuniversitaire en Philosophie Politique

Supported by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

With additional support from the McGill Department of Political Science and the Centre de Recherche en Éthique