Directory of Faculty, Staff and Affiliates



Daniel Cere Interim Director


Academic Staff

Mikael Bauer B.A., M.A., (Louvain), Ph.D. (Harvard) (Web page)
Lara Braitstein B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (McGill) (Web page)
Daniel Cere B.A., M.A. (McGill), Ph.D. (Concordia) (Web page)
Douglas B. Farrow B.R.E. (Providence), M.Div. (Grace), Th.M. (Regent), Ph.D. (King's London) (Web page)
Gaëlle Fiasse

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Louvain-la-Neuve) (on maternity leave)

(Web page)
Garth W. Green

M.A. (Boston), M.A. (Leuven), Ph.D. (Boston) (on sabbatical in Winter 2017)

(Web page)
Ian H. Henderson B.A. (Manitoba), B.D. (St. Andrew's), M.A. (McMaster), D.Phil. (Oxford) (Web page)

Jim Kanaris

B.A. (Concordia), M.A., Ph.D. (McGill)  (Web page)
W.J. Torrance Kirby B.A. (King's, Halifax), M.A. (Dalhousie), D.Phil. (Oxford) (Web page)
Patricia G. Kirkpatrick B.A. (McGill), M.Th. (London), D.Phil. (Oxford), D.D. (Montreal Diocesan Theological College) (Web page)
Samuel Nelson M.A., Ph.D. (Yale)

(Web page)

Gerbern S. Oegema

B.Th., M.Div. (VU Amsterdam), M.A., D.Phil. (FU Berlin), D.Th. Habil (Tubingen)

(Web page)
Andrea M. Pinkney

B.A. (McGill), Adv. Diploma (Banaras Hindu University), M.A. (Hawai'i at Mānoa), Ph.D. (Columbia)

(Web page)
Armando Salvatore M.A. (L'Orientale Naples), Ph.D. (EUI Florence), Dr. Habil. (HU Berlin) (on leave in Winter 2017) (Web page)
Arvind Sharma B.A. (Allahabad), M.A. (Syracuse), M.T.S., Ph.D. (Harvard) (Web page)

Post Retirement

G. Victor Sogen Hori

B.A., M.A. (Toronto), Ph.D. (Stanford)


Emeritus Professors

Gregory Baum

B.A. (McMaster), M.A. (Ohio State), D.Th. (Fribourg)


Maurice Boutin

B.A., B.A., B.A. (Montreal), D.Th. (Munich)


Douglas J. Hall

B.A. (Western Ontario), M.Div., S.T.M., Th.D. (Union Theological Seminary, New York), D.D. (Queen's), L.L.D. (Waterloo), D.D. (Presbyterian College)


Donna Runnalls

B.A. (British Columbia), B.D. (McGill), Ph.D. (Toronto)


Frederik Wisse

Ing. (Utrecht), B.A., B.D. (Calvin, Michigan), Ph.D. (Claremont)


Katherine K. Young

B.A. (Vermont), M.A. (Chicago), Ph.D. (McGill)


Faculty Lecturer

Fred S. Tappenden

B.A. (Taylor), M.A. (Trinity Western), Ph.D. (Manchester)

(frederick [dot] tappenden [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

Numata Visiting Professor (Fall 2015)

Rinpoche Sherpa

M.A. (Nalanda Inst.), Ph.D. (Harvard)

(trungram [dot] sherpa [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

Adjunct Faculty

Robert Di Pede

Hons. B.A. (Tor.), M.A. (Seton Hall), C.Phil (Seton Hall/ICS), Ph.D. (Edinburgh)

(robert [dot] dipede [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

Hilliard T. Goldfarb

A.B. (Bowdoin), M.A., Ph.D. (Harvard)


Alyson Huntly

Dip. Min. (Centre for Christian Studies, Winnipeg), M.T.S. (St. Andrew, Saskatoon), Ph.D. (Queen's)


Philip Joudrey

B.A., M.Div. (Acadia), D.Min. (Andover Newton Theological School)

(admin [at] utc [dot] ca (E-mail))

William Klempa

B.A. (Manitoba), M.A. (Toronto), B.D., D.D. (Knox, Toronto), Ph.D. (Edinburgh)


Thupten Jinpa Langri

B.A. (King's College), D.D. (Shartse College of Ganden), Ph.D. (Cambridge)

(tjlangri [at] sympatico [dot] ca (E-mail))
(Web page)

Lucille Marr

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Waterloo)

(lucille [dot] marr [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

Angelica Piché

M.Th. (Munich), Diploma in Ministry (Montreal of School of Theology)


Vanessa R. Sasson

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (McGill)

(vanessa [dot] sasson [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Davesh Soneji B.A. (Manitoba), Ph.D. (McGill)  

Dale Woods

B.A. (Alberta), M.C.S. (Regent), M.Div. (Vancouver School of Theology), D.Min. (Luther Seminary, Minneapolis)


Associate Members

George Di Giovanni

Ph.D. (Toronto)

(Web page)

Affiliate Members

Hillel Braude

MBCHB (Cape Town), Ph.D. (Chicago)


Anne Leahy

M.A. (Toronto), Ph.D. (St. Thomas, New Brunswick)


Susan Palmer

B.A. (McGill), M.A., Ph.D. (Concordia)


Antoine Panaioti

B.A. (McGill), M.Phil., Ph.D. (Cambridge)

(antoine [dot] panaioti [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

John Simons

B.A. (Bishops's), S.T.B. (Trinity College, Ph.D. (Georgetown)


Fabian E. Udoh

S.T.B. (Pontifica Universitas Gregoriana), M.Phil (Oxford), Ph.D. (Duke)


Administrative Staff

Ann Cernek Student Affairs Coordinator (ann [dot] cernek [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Luvana Di Francesco (on leave as of October 1, 2016) Administrative Officer (luvana [dot] difrancesco [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Samieun Khan Administrative/Technical Coordinator (samieun [dot] khan [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Deborah McSorley Administrative Coordinator (deborah [dot] mcsorley [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Francesca Maniaci
(Acting Administrative Officer as of October 1, 2016)
Administrative Assistant (francesca [dot] maniaci [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))
Alex Sokolov Research Accounts Administrator/FST Manager (alex [dot] sokolov [at] mcgill [dot] ca (E-mail))

Birks Reading Room

Allan Youster

Library Assistant

(Web page)