Quick Links

Music Composition Area


The Schulich School of Music of McGill University would like to acknowledge the Daniel Langlois Foundation for their intellectual leadership in funding the Daniel Langlois Visiting Professorship. The Langlois Foundation Visiting Professor for 2003-04 was Philippe Hurel. In 2004-05 the Langlois Foundation Visiting Professors were Martin Matalon, Yan Maresz and Mauro Lanza. The Langlois Foundation Visiting Professors in 2006-07 were Philippe Leroux and Laurie Radford. Visiting Professors Laurie Radford, Mauro Lanza and Martin Matalon are also completing research/creation projects whose premieres are to be held in 2006, 2007 and 2008, respectively. The Foundation is a private, non-profit organization of international scope. Its purpose is to further artistic and scientific knowledge by fostering the meeting of art and science in the field of technologies and to promote contemporary artistic practices that use digital technologies to express aesthetic and critical forms of discourse. They encourage interdisciplinary research and develop projects calling for co-operation between people from fields such as artists, scientists, technologists and engineers to render public the results of research supported by its programs.

Music Composition Area Co-Chair:
Chris Harman

Music Composition Area Co-Chair /Area Coordinator:
Denys Bouliane

Denys Bouliane
Brian Cherney
Sean Ferguson
Chris Harman
Melissa Hui
Philippe Leroux
Jean Lesage
Christoph Neidhöfer
John Rea
Jonathan Wild

Enquiries specifically concerning studies in composition at McGill University should be directed to denys [dot] bouliane [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Denys Bouliane), Coordinator of the Composition Area.