Quick Links

Concerts

Date Titlesort ascending Location Description
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra II: Ron DiLauro, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra II: Ron DiLauro, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I: Joe Sullivan, director, with Janis Strepans & Brian O'Kane Pollack Hall
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I: Joe Sullivan, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I: Joe Sullivan, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I: Joe Sullivan, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I: Joe Sullivan, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I & II: Joe Sullivan and Ron DiLauro, directors Pollack Hall
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, director Pollack Hall
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 20:00 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Friday, February 26, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Orchestra : Soundscapes Pollack Hall

with the McGill Percussion Ensemble
Soloist: Andrew Wan, violin
Tribute to : ALEXANDER BROTT

BROTT: Critic's Corner
BERNSTEIN: Serenade
SCHEHEDRIN: Carmen Suite
McGill Student Composer : World Premiere

Soundscapes will feature conductor Boris Brott and violinist Andrew Wan, concertmaster of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra. This concert, dedicated to the memory of MCO founder Alexander Brott, is sponsored by the Azrieli Foundation and is presented in collaboration with the Percussion Department of the Schulich School of Music. Featured works include Serenade by L. Bernstein, Carmen Suite by R. Shchedrin and Critic’s Corner by A. Brott.

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE OR AT THE DOOR.

 

Monday, April 11, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensembles Pollack Hall
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensembles Pollack Hall

Pages