Quick Links

Date Titlesort icon Location Description
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Symphony Orchestra: Alexis Hauser, artistic director Redpath Hall

Eric Braley, clarinet, Finalist of the 2014 McGill Concerto Competition

TBA, Winner of the 2015 Classical Concerto Competition

Weber: Concertino for Clarinet and Orchestra

TBA: Classical Concerto

Beethoven: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, opus 36

Friday, April 10, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Symphony Orchestra: Alexis Hauser, artistic director Pollack Hall

Victor Fournelle-Blain, violin, Winner of the 2014 McGill Concerto Competition

Ferro: World Premier

Brott: Spheres in Orbit

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, opus 64

Elgar: Enigma Variations, opus 36

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE, AT THE SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MUSIC BOX OFFICE BY PHONE (514-398-4547) OR IN PERSON : MON TO FRI 12:00 TO 6:OO P.M. (555 SHERBROOKE ST. WEST)

Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Symphony Orchestra: Alexis Hauser, artistic director Pollack Hall

Victor Fournelle-Blain, violin, Winner of the 2014 McGill Concerto Competition

Ferro: World Premier

Brott: Spheres in Orbit

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, opus 64

Elgar: Enigma Variations, opus 36

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE, AT THE SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MUSIC BOX OFFICE BY PHONE (514-398-4547) OR IN PERSON : MON TO FRI 12:00 TO 6:OO P.M. (555 SHERBROOKE ST. WEST)

Friday, February 27, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Symphony Orchestra: Alexis Hauser, artistic director Maison Symphonique de Montreal

Kyoko Hashimoto, piano

Estelle Lemire, ondes Martenot

Messiaen: Turangalîla Symphonie

A co-production of MNM and the Schulich School of Music, presented as a part of festival Montréal/Nouvelles Musiques 

Friday, November 28, 2014 - 18:00 McGill Student Soloists Pollack Hall

Marina Mdivani, coordinator

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 18:00 McGill Student Soloists Clara Lichtenstein Hall

Marina Mdivani, coordinator

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 18:00 McGill Student Soloists Pollack Hall

Marina Mdivani, coordinator

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 17:00 McGill Student Soloists Pollack Hall

Marina Mdivani, coordinator

Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert Clara Lichtenstein Hall

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 18:00 McGill String Area Concert

Axel Strauss, coordinator

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 17:00 McGill Song Interpretation II Class Concert Redpath Hall

Class of Michael McMahon